Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Great location. Staff doesn't communicate.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location but the staff doesn't communicate. We were there for the Big House 5k and obviously needed a late checkout so we could get a quick shower after. We called for a later checkout (noon) and they stated that it was not a problem. We came back to our room at 11am and the maid service was finishing up and that we could not go in. The fromy desk said they apparently didn't tell the service in time and that they already begun cleaning. That was a lie and we called her out on it because we called at 9am for noon checkout and they didn't start that early. Then she said we were correct and that the maid service doesn't understand English very well. That was the excuse? How is that my problem. Then the guy waiting behind us had the exact same issue. It is obvious that they do not communicate to their service. Anyone can take the request they just don't know how to execute the request. I will probably pay $20 more and stay at one of the other hotels next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable. We definitely enjoyed are stay and thought that the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice room for brief stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Loved having whirlpool tub in room - however due to schedule did not get to use it.
Cons: TV did not work first night. Walls seemed thin - could hear adjoining room sounds - kept fan on to cover up noise. No kleenex in bathroom or vanity.
Stayed two nights - visiting family. Did not stay at hotel except to sleep. Clean, liked having abundance of towels and washcloths. Wifi and coffee or tea available in lobby. Breakfast adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, MA

Could be a great value with better maintenance

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I really wish I could give this hotel a better rating. This is definitely a budget hotel, but almost everything about the room and common areas seemed at least par for the course in that category, the staff were nice, the price was excellent considering the location. To be honest the exercise room's a bit of a joke - limited and poor equipment, very hot even though it was winter - but again it's a budget hotel. That's to be expected and forgiven. If there were no more to the story, I would unhesitatingly stay there again or recommend it to someone else. ...but THE STINK. There was a definite open-sewer smell in the bathroom, indicating a leak somewhere. Anybody who has had to use a pit toilet at a "rustic" campground would know that smell, and at its worst it actually was worse than some pit toilets I've encountered, but it came and went. If it had been that bad when I'd checked in, before I'd unpacked everything, I would have requested a different room. As it was, being somewhat lazy and somewhat used to such things from my camping experience, I just kept the bathroom door closed. I did notify the front desk, but as far as I know not even an investigation was attempted. As soon as I'm done here, I'll try the corporate office. I know a lot of people would immediately give one star for something like this. Not me. As bad as it sounds, it's just one maintenance problem and those occur at even the finest hotels. I've been there. Still, 3 is probably generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Business trip.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location right off off I 94
Whirlpool was Great. it was cold and snowy weather outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, MA

Close to U-Mich facilities.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Environment and friendly Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A. I was in Ann Arbor due to an accident occurred to our Son.
Reasonably OK. I personally believe that if a guest request to stay additional nights for serious conditions of one of the family Member, the hotel manager should take into account that and apply reasonable rates. This was not my case!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
great location and easy access to all of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, MA

Hotel close to U-Mich. Great for families

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Environment
Cons: N/A
Great experience. Close to good rated restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed close to campus

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was nice- room doors on floor I stayed on ( 1st) slammed shut so one could hear others coming and going unless the door was held and closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and inexpensive.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Carpet and bedspreads.
Clean and inexpensive. Carpet and bedspreads could stand to be replaced. Overall good experience.