Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Good location, clean, good value.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, good value.
Location: Quick, easy drive to University of Michigan athletic campus. A number of restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance.
Easy, quick check-in. Clean Rooms, Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go Blue!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The pool
Location: Lots to do near Ann Arbor! Go Blue!
We were just very bummed that we could not have connecting rooms after requesting that ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Excellent accommodations

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. The room quality was excellent.
The hotel was easy to find, the staff were friendly, and the room was clean and cozy. The only challenge is getting to it from the opposite side of the street; fortunately, we only had to do it once. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Efficient check I'm process strong wireless signal at no charge I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel has an indoor pool but it's too cold. There is a hottub but since pool is too cold everyone is in hottub, so it's crowded. There was no hot water in the room, so we had to shower with cold water. There was cockroach in the bed. Therefore, I don't recommend the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaclyn from Mi

Great hotel and great customer service

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I had a great weekend. The customer service is great. They make you welcome and at home. The room was nice and clean. I just have two complaints the pool was freezing cold and the water pressure in the shower could have been a little better.I got a room wit a king size bed and a jetted tub in it. The bed was fine not to hard not to soft. The jet tub definitely felt really good to. I checked in on a Friday night it was nice that the staff was trying to keep the kids off the third floor was relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedric from Detroit

Close to the stadium and the mall

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Minutes from downtown, plenty of restaurants, shopping, and bars
There was a lot of game traffic which translated to kids (and adults) running and yelling down the halls. Seems there was also a party that night in the hotel which made parking a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly

Nice affordable hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice, but walls are thin. Good breakfast for a 2-star hotel. Easy to find and get in and out of. Great location in Ann Arbor, right by the freeway, right across from the mall, easy quick drive to downtown. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MMB fan

Friendly hotel staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Desk staff was friendly and helpful - especially when I needed to extend my stay for a few extra days. Used my "do not disturb" sign a couple of days and received a nice note under my door about respecting my privacy and also offering to have clean linens delivered, if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very stiff beds

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The staff was very friendly and even allowed us to move from the 1st to 3rd floor after we said the noise level was too high. The pool and hot tub was very nice. Our only complaint is the very stiff beds that make it hard to sleep for us.