Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Good hotel but needs better staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The overall stay was good. I gave the staff and cleanliness 2 stars for only one reason. While the room was very clean and organized, the cleaning staff threw out about $20 worth of food/snacks I had bought on the trip up. Some of these had not even been opened yet and should have been NO reason for staff to think they were trash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menominee, MI

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hot tub was nice the pool however was not heated at all and was extremely cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price and staff.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired looking....not terrible, but a little tired. Fairly clean, though.
Location: Excellent access to highway and other major roadways. Very visible from street, unlike some others in the area. Right across from a nice mall.
Excellent location. Really nice, nice, front desk staff. Breakfast was okay, but not extraordinary. Rooms were okay, but nothing special. All one really needs for a business overnighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Exceptional place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Brought my Mom from her assisted living facility in Kalamazoo to have surgery at U of M. Ended up receiving a handicap accessible room by surprise which made things very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfy. My Dad used the pool and hot tub both nights and loved it. Continental breakfast had numerous selections, everything was great! Location is convenient to I-94 and just a few miles from U of M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: They do all of the basic things well. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is decent with more choices than most similar hotels.
I reported that I had lost a glove while staying there. The staff (Ashley) later called me at home to report they found it. They then mailed it back to me at no cost. That's very good service for a basic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Close to expressway and mall. Average condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Easy access from I-94

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel. I'd stay there again.
Cons: Not wild about the coffee maker in the public dining area. I prefer mine brewed.
Location: Just off I-94 at exit 177 on S State St. A group of hotels in that area, across from Briarwood Mall. A 15 minute ride to U of M hospital.
Needed a place to stay for one night before heading up to the hospital at U of M. Hotel is bright, clean, and smelling of pumpkin spice when I walked in. Decorated for fall and smelling like it :) Luggage carts are right at the door. Check in was easy, the desk clerk offered me restaurant info in case I needed it. After a rather long ride it was a very pleasant welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall the hotel was OK. They called me during my stay to tell me the reservation was screwed up and asked me to call Expedia and work it out, even though the error was on their end. Expedia got it fixed. The breakfast was horrible, with food running out, the juice and coffee mixed incorrectly and the staff sitting in the back chatting. Front desk clerk was very courteous and helpful at check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Our room was very noisy. When we advised the front desk nothing was done and the noise continued until almost midnight. We had to be up early as we had an appointment at the cancer center at U of M and had driven 300 miles to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was a great hotel- my kids loved the pool (a little on the chilly side). The only complaint I would have is that the hallways were cold and the rooms were warm.