Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Clean room. nice staff. We were there for the Folk Festival. Great location, close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, convenient, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: The heating and cooling system.
Location: Close to stadium, Briarwood Mall, restaurants, shops, freeway, and not too far from downtown.
This is a very comfortable hotel very close to the Stadium, the Mall, and downtown Ann Arbor. They probably should update their heating and cooling system with a wall thermostat instead of the under-the-window unit, but other than that the room was great. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We requested a fridge in our room and the man on duty at the front desk said that they didn't do that and that we'd have to change rooms. Then another staff member (I think it was Amanda) walked right up and said, "No problem!" and immediately got a fridge for us and carried it up to our room! I think our only complaint would be the $7 sandwich we bought from the hotel food market - not worth it - don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel, close to downtown Ann Arbor.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: If you like to shop, Briarwood Mall is within walking distance. Downtown Ann Arbor is a short drive.
This is a great hotel: clean, quiet, with an attentive staff. I don't give it five stars simply because a five-star hotel would be one with a view of the Empire State Building or the Pacific Ocean... But you get the idea: you're in Ann Arbor, Michigan, with a view of trees, a parking lot, or a wandering duck. Given--and despite--those environs, this was a very good experience. We requested adjoining suites, and we got just that, with shared doors. (Some hotels "forget" and put our parties four rooms apart.) The beds were comfortable, everything was clean. The Amana heating system would kick in throughout the night, and that puppy isn't whisper quiet. (So if you like your room at 85 degrees, you'll have a soundtrack throughout the night. Otherwise, no worries.) Breakfast was nondescript but sufficient. Starbucks coffee. Pool has two walls of windows, resulting in pleasant light. We rented a car to get around. Unless you take a bus around town, you'll need a set of wheels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Bloomington

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the "Big House" and campus. Room was clean and view of courtyard was nice. Wish they had a breakfast buffet,and the thermostat didn't work well but was a pleasant stay. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikifrom USA

Money worth

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, what a hotel should be like. Not so impressive room amenities but nice sized room and comfortable bathroom. I liked the bistro and vibrant lobby atmosphere, I almost forgot I was away from home. I would stay again when I'm in Ann Arbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Hotel failed to provide room refresh during stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lobby clean, upbeat, modern.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Need a car....otherwise, not much other than corporate businesses and hotels nearby.
Surprised to discover that the housekeeping staff failed to refresh the room, bath during my 2 day stay. Left me wondering if this was because I prepaid?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean and updated..everything you needed was here
Location: We needed to use this hotel for appointments at the University Hospital. ..easy access for the Medical Center.
We needed a room that was accessible for a wheelchair use in the bathroom. This room met all our needs, it was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and met all of our needs. We would use this hotel again..very pleased