Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel failed to provide room refresh during stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lobby clean, upbeat, modern.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Need a car....otherwise, not much other than corporate businesses and hotels nearby.
Surprised to discover that the housekeeping staff failed to refresh the room, bath during my 2 day stay. Left me wondering if this was because I prepaid?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean and updated..everything you needed was here
Location: We needed to use this hotel for appointments at the University Hospital. ..easy access for the Medical Center.
We needed a room that was accessible for a wheelchair use in the bathroom. This room met all our needs, it was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and met all of our needs. We would use this hotel again..very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

visiting son

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to son's apartment
Cons: Change the toilet
Location: The mall is nearby
The room was clean and well decorated. The staff friendly. The bathroom offered the biggest surprise . . . . always stay at Marriotts. BUT this room had the shortest toilet we've ever seen/used . . . Considered the large number of baby boomers out there traveling . . . Marriott might want to replace this "shorty' with a normal height or taller toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The AC is placed next to bed, which is really bad (blowing wind directly to bed). The coffee maker is not working, the hair dryer is not working...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overall it was great! Except for the AC. It was too loud that our 9 month old baby kept waking up everytime it turns on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from IL

Nice hotel....slightly hidden

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet, slightly tucked away but location was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is a bit far away from most restaurants and market place and shopping area, so it will require to have a car if you want to stay there. There are taxi available on call if necessary, but it is a bit of a long wait unless you pre-book. Other then these disadvantages, all other things about the hotel is great, from room, facilities, staff, etc, I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay a couple of days in Ann Arbor area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from brownsville texas

Great quiet area!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Arrived for one night after a car race and have to admit it was a great and peaceful place. Staff and hotel presentation was superb! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com