Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Price and clean
Cons: sound insulation
Our room was on the ground level with sliding doors out to the parking area - the slider was unlocked when we arrived (less than a safe feeling). In the middle of the night, people in the room above us had a horrible verbal fight. We were awakened with lots of shouting(we could hear the words very well) and lots of stamping. This went on for at least a half hour. By that time, our night was over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable, how ever I was extremely disappointed about the pool and hot tub featured on their web site which is 1 reason why I booked here. The swimming pool and hot tub are not located in the Days Inn facility. They are in a hotel next door in a different facility entirely. I was not planning on walking outside in the cold to use the facilities. I was very disappointed as I was really looking forward to this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: only a few minute drive from the stadium and Chrisler arena.
they had been pretty packed this weekend and there were a few towels that had not been removed from the bathroom. the beds and things were fine and it was nice to have several tables and chairs for eating and working in the room. for fifty bucks, it is hard to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, close to major freeways

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: This hotel was easy to get to.The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: This hotel could use a remodeling.
Location: This hotel was near major freeways.
This hotel was a bit on the old and run down side. The staff at the front desk were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, we could not get the hot water to work correctly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who really just wanted a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap with a pool

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice having a pool but the place could use some updating and repair.
2 out of 5
by sally

Gross, smelly, run down.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We only stayed a night but our non smoking room smelled horribly of cigarettes. Staff was courteous and gave us a new room. The hotel is falling apart and in serious need of tlc. Both ice machines were out of order. We did not eat breakfast because we didn't trust the sanitation practices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Never go to this place. Too cold inside, and very disorganized far as hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap Rate, Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: Close to many restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
This hotel was wonderful when dealing with my booking issues. The staff was absolutely attentive and respectful and did everything they could to help me out - and things got resolved effectively! The facilities were not all that impressive, but they were everything you would need (and the rate was definitely what I was looking for!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Steve

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Nice location, clean
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Location: University of Michigan with nice restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was very nice and close to the University of Michigan. The room was clean and comfortable and provided everything that I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capt Crunch from Ann Arbor

Remote work location Ann Arbor

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. WIFI worked as expected.
Cons: Some repairs are needed in room 104. Tape from past paint job needs to be removed. Some work is needed in the shower.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are near. Red Lobster is next door. 5 min drive to Michigan stadium and activities there.
Stayed at Days Inn. Stay was much better than expected given past reviews I have seen. Bed was very comfortable. WIFI worked as expected.