Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff unable to complete check-out.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient location
Cons: Don't leave new hires alone unless they are trained.
The overall experience was good, until check out. I waited for quite a while before a man came from the outside and asked what I needed. When I said I needed to check out, the staff member laughed and said he was new. He squinted at the computer and said he has no idea how to do the check-out procedure and that nobody was around to help. He appeared high and I'm not quite sure that he remembered to complete the check-out procedure once somebody came to help. Otherwise, the hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. The girl who checked me in was very helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenton, MI

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel but there weren't any phone books or information on local attractions any where to be found in my room. Very disappointed with not having those helpful items. Also, there wasn't even a coffee maker in the room! I've never stayed in a hotel without a coffee maker in the room. C'mon people!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are hard and floors are not insolated

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location to mall and freeway
Cons: Beds is the first thing!
Location: It is close to briarwood and a few places to dine and have coffee
The staff was nice, room didn't smell funny like many do. Small repairs were needed. But there is a lot of noise. Could hear everything from above, including walking, and dogs barking....yes..they allow animals. And when people let their door slam it shook the whole room. It happened often. The bed was very hard, and when I turned the fan/heat on it blew the curtain out and away from the window limiting privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is in decline

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I've stayed here many times in the past 10 years. The condition of the building has declined quite a bit. Stained carpeting, loose caulking around the bathtub, persistent stale odor, etc. Good bargain rates, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madridistafrom Nky

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for what we needed - a pet friendly ace to spend the night. The kitchen cabinets were broken and the furniture was worn but everything was pretty clean and the bathroom was nice. The staff were very friendly and responsive. A decent place but by no means fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor MI

"Just needed a place to sleep"

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location was close to hospital for an AM surgery
Cons: I was misled regard the quality of this hotel
Location: Hospital
Bed was uncomfortable, "breakfast" consisted of just coffee, room was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by てつfrom Ann Arbor

長期滞在向けのキッチン付の部屋と簡素化サービス

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
このホテルは基本的に長期滞在客向けのホテルと思われる。周囲のホテルと比べてこのホテルややや安価な価格帯であり、自炊用キッチン、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、包丁類、什器類を備える。その一方で、ルームクリーニングがない(数日に1回?)、コーヒー豆、シャンプー類、歯ブラシ、剃刀の提供がない、などのコスト削減がされている。それらを持ち込むか、あるいはスーパーに買いに行ける客にとっては十分快適に過ごせると思われるが、そうでない客にとっては不便を感じることがあるかもしれない。
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel common areas and room(s) could use a good cleaning. There was a beverage spill in my room from the former guest that was on the wall under the kitchen cut-out and carpet that was not cleaned. The countertops has a sticky substance on them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mkfrom Swe

Look out for the train coming thr the room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Train on 25-30 yards from rooms, comming through at öeasy twice per night, abt 1,30 and 4,30 am. Worst breakfast ever...