Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are hard and floors are not insolated

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location to mall and freeway
Cons: Beds is the first thing!
Location: It is close to briarwood and a few places to dine and have coffee
The staff was nice, room didn't smell funny like many do. Small repairs were needed. But there is a lot of noise. Could hear everything from above, including walking, and dogs barking....yes..they allow animals. And when people let their door slam it shook the whole room. It happened often. The bed was very hard, and when I turned the fan/heat on it blew the curtain out and away from the window limiting privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is in decline

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I've stayed here many times in the past 10 years. The condition of the building has declined quite a bit. Stained carpeting, loose caulking around the bathtub, persistent stale odor, etc. Good bargain rates, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

"Just needed a place to sleep"

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location was close to hospital for an AM surgery
Cons: I was misled regard the quality of this hotel
Location: Hospital
Bed was uncomfortable, "breakfast" consisted of just coffee, room was noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel common areas and room(s) could use a good cleaning. There was a beverage spill in my room from the former guest that was on the wall under the kitchen cut-out and carpet that was not cleaned. The countertops has a sticky substance on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's decent location if you visiting South campus

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Bed is hard, not comfortable, but there is an oven, microwave so you can live here for a week for plenty cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TLS from Fort Lauderdale

Budget Without Compromising Cleanliness

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating. We commented about some spots on our couch and when we returned to our room, the upholstry had been cleaned.
Cons: Definitely need to replace the carpets.
Location: The hotel is very close to Briarwood Mall with easy driving distance to downtown and the stadium.
The hotel is a bit dated and the carpets are worn thin. However, the rooms have a fresh coat of paint and are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pristine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland from Bothell

Just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I needed was a one night stay and in that case that's exactly what I got. I'd definitely find another place for comfort and noise reasons, but I had never stayed at an Extended Stay before so maybe they're all like this. Not the nicest place but it served its purpose - just don't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janie from Detroit

In the perfect spot

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good hotel was clean and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Chicago, IL

Quiet, Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Accomodations, staff, location
Location: Close to main campus, stadium, and expressway
Super quiet, relaxing place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had many ammenities--nice living room area, separate kitchen, comfortable bed. Everything was great!