Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

"Just needed a place to sleep"

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location was close to hospital for an AM surgery
Cons: I was misled regard the quality of this hotel
Location: Hospital
Bed was uncomfortable, "breakfast" consisted of just coffee, room was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's decent location if you visiting South campus

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Bed is hard, not comfortable, but there is an oven, microwave so you can live here for a week for plenty cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TLS from Fort Lauderdale

Budget Without Compromising Cleanliness

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating. We commented about some spots on our couch and when we returned to our room, the upholstry had been cleaned.
Cons: Definitely need to replace the carpets.
Location: The hotel is very close to Briarwood Mall with easy driving distance to downtown and the stadium.
The hotel is a bit dated and the carpets are worn thin. However, the rooms have a fresh coat of paint and are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Chicago, IL

Quiet, Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Accomodations, staff, location
Location: Close to main campus, stadium, and expressway
Super quiet, relaxing place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had many ammenities--nice living room area, separate kitchen, comfortable bed. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but lacking.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Great bed but no towels and carpet very overdue for shampooing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the price, as well as the hotel staff was very polite
Cons: The staff wasn't very good about giving us directions - they couldn't think of a store initially as well as gave us wrong directions once they could.
We were there for the Winter Classic. Our rooms were good, except my room key didn't work and I had to get it reset twice, as well we didn't have enough towels. This was resolved quickly and the staff was very polite about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Toronto

Room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby floor could have been cleaned more often.There was light out on the room which should checked when cleaning .Rust around shower enclosure.But room was acquit for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amber from Canada

It was ok.....

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was just ok. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I had read other reviews saying the hotel was dirty or their rooms weren't clean and unfortunately I chose to ignore that because I know a lot of people can find anything to complain about. What I first noticed was that the bathroom floor was very sticky..... almost like something was spilled before and not cleaned up. The toilet, sink and bathtub were fine. The carpet was clearly not vacuumed as there was garbage on the floor. The sheets on the bed were clean, but under the bed there was some garbage left from the last guest staying there. The couch was stained and there was a sticky spot on it. The kitchen seemed clean and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave. Honestly, I will never book there again, but it wasn't horrible.