Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Clean, simple hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Staff friendly
Cons: Not sure what to do about first floor rooms that overlook parking and pedestrians.
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was surprisingly good, nothing fancy, but fine. My room was clean, but it was way too close to the lobby (one room away from lobby actually) and was on the first floor with parking right out the window. Had to keep curtains closed entire stay because people walking to cars and just pacing around smoking outside could see right into room. I rarely feel safe on first floor of any hotel. Hotel was busy and we were unable to change this. So that was not fun. We were in town for big Ann Arbor art fest - I found the hotel convenient for that. Note, it is right next to a Marriott Courtyard and a Marriott Extended stay and the Fairfield is around the back of these two, and while there are signs, it is still very confusing and hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Toronto, ON

Excellent value

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to Uof M and shopping, the property was well-maintained, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was appreciated and the value was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sleepless from Traverse City

Hotels are for sleeping aren't they?

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, staff was wonderful. The purpose of my stay was to have a place to sleep, the fact that you do not have any option to stop the parking lot lights from totally illuminating your room makes this crazy. There are no drapes to pull in order to make your room dark. It was like sleeping with the lights on. I would not stay here again because of this one defect. This is a shame as the rest of the services were fine. Resting was the purpose, extremely unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
The water pressure was a little less than I like, but that one negative was far outweighed by the comfy mattress, delicious breakfast, and kind staff. I wish I was there now, but have every intention to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Carl from OH

No consideration for pool being down

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and modern.
Cons: If a breakfast is offered until 10 am then eggs and sausage be available after 9:15
My grandchildren came to see us at the room and expected to use the pool. My daughter escorted them poolside only to find a sign saying the pool was out of order. She spoke the desk clerk who said the hottub was available but the pool was closed. When I told the clerk at checkout that I expect a working pool when I book a room she informed me the pool went down after we checked in and the pool at the sister hotel next door was offered to guests. This was not offered by the night clerk and no discouht or credit was offered. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Good value for the cost. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from New York

Lavatory a bit tight, but overall fine.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Felt they did an honest job of providing what was promised. Nice breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms were alright. Very small room we had a double room with double bed. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was awsome. Took my kids to have a good weekend at the hotel but the kids were pretty bored due to thw fact that the pool was out order on the second day which was a bit upsetting which almost caused me to cancel the second day. Overall it was good. Best part was the breakfast.