Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I loved the seventy's feel of the room the amenities were quite nice the breakfast was excellent the staff and housekeeping were very friendly and eager to serve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Had a great shower. Free breakfast which saved us time. My husband enjoyed the indoor pool.
Cons: We were there long enough to answer this, arrived at midnight and left at 8:30 AM.
Location: We were there to see a doctor at U of Michigan
Staff was every helpful and friendly. Upon checking in we were asked what floor we wanted to be on. My husband has a problem walking so we asked to be close to the elevator and we were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Comfortable stay. No complaints. Really nice staff. Comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to go somewhere else

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Poor upkeep of room-no change in hand towels, towels, drinking cups, ice bucket. Pool and sauna not in working order. Pool room unsafely hot while water was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: It was near friends house
Cons: See note above
We were disappointed when, upon checking in, we discovered that the pool, bathroom, elevators and breakfast area were all under construction. They might have offered to send us to one of the two marriott hotels very nearby. As a positive statement, the hotel did a very nice job of making everything very safe during the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It can be perfect, if they have a shuttle service

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, but hotel was in the corner, so if you don't have a car, you have to walk a lot.;; But, hotel staffs are kind and breakfast was good, and roomeas clean. Just I hope is has a shuttle service as some other fairfield Inn by marriott do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Midland

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for our purposes, which was to visit the U of M dental clinic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nanettefrom TC

TCVisitor

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price and location. Very comfy bedding. I have stayed here before and it works for me. This last stay had some noisy guests at the midnight hour. Lasted long enough just to get aggravated.