Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Clean, simple hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean. Staff friendly
Cons: Not sure what to do about first floor rooms that overlook parking and pedestrians.
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was surprisingly good, nothing fancy, but fine. My room was clean, but it was way too close to the lobby (one room away from lobby actually) and was on the first floor with parking right out the window. Had to keep curtains closed entire stay because people walking to cars and just pacing around smoking outside could see right into room. I rarely feel safe on first floor of any hotel. Hotel was busy and we were unable to change this. So that was not fun. We were in town for big Ann Arbor art fest - I found the hotel convenient for that. Note, it is right next to a Marriott Courtyard and a Marriott Extended stay and the Fairfield is around the back of these two, and while there are signs, it is still very confusing and hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maple Leaf from Canada

Great Time in Ann Arbor

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and there was no downside to our stay. Would book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but well used

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great. The hotel is clean but has seen a lot of use. Carpet at thresholds is worn through and needs replacing. Elevator tiles were broken but clean. Room was good. Price was very high for the location and value by about $50 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bright Lights....

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in a room right near the parking lot and the light shone in the entire night...they need to either put room darkening curtains in that room or not rent them out.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Toronto, ON

Excellent value

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to Uof M and shopping, the property was well-maintained, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was appreciated and the value was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sleepless from Traverse City

Hotels are for sleeping aren't they?

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, staff was wonderful. The purpose of my stay was to have a place to sleep, the fact that you do not have any option to stop the parking lot lights from totally illuminating your room makes this crazy. There are no drapes to pull in order to make your room dark. It was like sleeping with the lights on. I would not stay here again because of this one defect. This is a shame as the rest of the services were fine. Resting was the purpose, extremely unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
The water pressure was a little less than I like, but that one negative was far outweighed by the comfy mattress, delicious breakfast, and kind staff. I wish I was there now, but have every intention to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Carl from OH

No consideration for pool being down

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and modern.
Cons: If a breakfast is offered until 10 am then eggs and sausage be available after 9:15
My grandchildren came to see us at the room and expected to use the pool. My daughter escorted them poolside only to find a sign saying the pool was out of order. She spoke the desk clerk who said the hottub was available but the pool was closed. When I told the clerk at checkout that I expect a working pool when I book a room she informed me the pool went down after we checked in and the pool at the sister hotel next door was offered to guests. This was not offered by the night clerk and no discouht or credit was offered. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com