Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
The water pressure was a little less than I like, but that one negative was far outweighed by the comfy mattress, delicious breakfast, and kind staff. I wish I was there now, but have every intention to return.
2 out of 5
by Carl from OH

No consideration for pool being down

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and modern.
Cons: If a breakfast is offered until 10 am then eggs and sausage be available after 9:15
My grandchildren came to see us at the room and expected to use the pool. My daughter escorted them poolside only to find a sign saying the pool was out of order. She spoke the desk clerk who said the hottub was available but the pool was closed. When I told the clerk at checkout that I expect a working pool when I book a room she informed me the pool went down after we checked in and the pool at the sister hotel next door was offered to guests. This was not offered by the night clerk and no discouht or credit was offered. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Good value for the cost. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from New York

Lavatory a bit tight, but overall fine.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Felt they did an honest job of providing what was promised. Nice breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms were alright. Very small room we had a double room with double bed. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was awsome. Took my kids to have a good weekend at the hotel but the kids were pretty bored due to thw fact that the pool was out order on the second day which was a bit upsetting which almost caused me to cancel the second day. Overall it was good. Best part was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Clean rooms and front desk staff was very friendly. Quiet . I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Cleveland, OH

For price a good choice

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It is more than the "budget" ones but reasonable in price close enough to Univ on Mich and close to shopping for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from northern michigan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2014
A quiet stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Room was a little small but adequate. Nice hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maulik from illinois

not what I expected from fairfield inn ; (

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small, and not worth paying $100+ a night. I've stayed at better fairfield inn in other cities. The bathroom was cold. There was no vent or heat lamp. You are better off staying at hilton garden inn or sheraton which are on the same street.