Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to family

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Convienent location and very clean.
Clean and liked the new mattresses! Always stay at Hampton inn when in Ann arbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

clean nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
nicest lady u will ever meet tending to awesome breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where i needed to be

Posted Jan 9, 2015
A bit disappointed i never get away and all i wanted was to relax in jot tub but it was broke.... Me and my family were crowded in room due to all the roll a ways were already being used... But the hotel staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ont

Consistent Stay.... Just what you want

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Consistently when we I stay at the Hampton Inn, Ann Arbor, South it is an excellent experience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not Bad but other hotels are better/cheaper

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: staff was great! really appreciate their efforts!
Cons: Facilities could use updating. location is not something that can improved...
I got to ann arbor a bit... and this place isn't too bad. I wanted to try another hotel just to see what the difference was. This isn't a bad place just not as good as others. It is a little out of the ways in terms of the other hotels. Not too hard but not extremely easy to get to on foot. You'll have a hard time finding it if you don't know exactly where it is. The facilities are a little outdated. the halls/elevators could use some renovation and less like a cafeteria and more like a hotel. gym is not exactly impressive, nor is the swimming pool. Parking was nice, but only because no one else was there. Breakfast was decent and the staff was accommodating. In fact I think the saving grace is that the staff is very nice and really helpful. I often come down 30-40 minutes after breakfast hours and still pick up something from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Nice and clean, close to UMich campus

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was our third time staying here during our son's time at University of Michigan. The staff are gracious and friendly, the lobby and sitting/dining areas are very clean and welcoming, and the rooms are equally clean and accommodating. Very easy access to campus and to retail and eateries close by. Also very close to the highway for returning to the Detroit airport or beginning the drive back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom cleveland ohio

not bad

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. But I must admit I have stayed in the hampton inn in other states and they had a much bigger suite and also had a fridge, microwave, also 2 smaller sinks, a also a couch. But this one was not bad just smaller than im use too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Wilmington, DE

Best Cont Breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exercise room is lacking. Cont breakfast offer a Japanese option which is a welcomed difference from the same darn thing at every other hotel. Buffalo Wild Wings 1/4 mile away that you can walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel has just been refurbished, looks great, is very clean. Only complaints I have is the desk (too small to get any work done, faces the wall, and the breakfast area was small vs the number of people there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com