Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for Ann Arbor visitors.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good value, considering shortage of hotels in the area relative to game day crowds. Hampton Inn breakfast is better than most hotels in price range.
Cons: Hot water in shower.
Rooms are clean, but bathroom is primitive. Shower did not have hot water on game day morning. Shower curtain is a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miramar

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Jose at the front desk was extremely helpful. He took the time to assist with me getting a car. I enjoyed my stay very much the hotel is clean and very cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Great experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I believe the hotel was completely booked as there were a few things happening in town that weekend. That being said, staff was responsive and didn't make you feel like they had a lot going on when they likely did. Breakfast was good and they did a good job making sure everything was stocked as there were a lot of people getting breakfast. The food room is a bit tight when you have people waiting on the waffle maker or toaster oven, but guests handled it well and we weren't bothered by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Cambridge MA

Better than expected

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa. It was small for three people and we could have used another comfy chair since the couch was in use. The room was clean and well appointed, however. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. From the front desk to the cleaners to the breakfast staff, everyone was polite, responsive to our needs and very helpful. We needed extra towels for our third person and they were provided promptly. The breakfast was hot and included waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, cut up fresh fruit, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs, cereals, hot oatmeal and every day there was a different hot egg and meat choice. It was more than adequate. During the day, coffee and pastries and cookies and fresh fruit were available. That was very nice. We really had a very nice stay, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Wyandotte, MI

Simple but nice

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well maintained, near to campus and the expressway.
Cons: Parking lot could use a repave - but compared to the rest of the roads in Ann Arbor, it wasn't all that bad.
Location: University of Michigan
We had a large, comfortable room. We were a little concerned that there were a large number of high school students staying the night before a tournament at the University, but the room was quiet and after about 10 p.m. we never heard them. The free breakfast was crowded (thanks to the students) but plentiful and excellent. A great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice amenities for the price category. Didn't try the breakfast, but the coffee was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Ohio

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was good.
Let me first say that we stay at Hampton Inn's often when traveling for an overnight stay. Never had issues until now. As we approached the room on the first floor the carpet in the hallway smelled medicinal. Upon entering the room, it had to be 80 degrees although the thermostat read 71. We set it in the 60's but took it hours for the room to become comfortable. Around 7am there was lot's of noise outside our room which woke us up and lasted for over an hour. The TV also didn't work which I found out when I tried to use it to check out. We've had nothing but good experience's with Hampton Inn's in the past, just not this one. Someone from corporate needs to straighten this place out. When we return to Ann Arbor we'll be staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool!!! Noisey construction!!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
No pool! It is under construction that no one tells you until check in!!! And the NOISE NOISE NOISE!!!