Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hotter food at the breakfast
very disappointed that the hot tub was closed and was not notified before making reservation. At least the pool was unavailable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to Downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location was great for a quick drive into town. The staff was very friendly often spending time to chat with my young kid at breakfast. The room was clean and the pool was open early in the morning so my kid and I could go for a swim before the rest of the world woke up. Breakfast was good and there was hot coffee always available near the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
great staff- patient & friendly. Room was exceptionally clean & bed was perfection. Pool was also perfect temp. Hot tub could use some upgrade to appearance but it was still relaxing & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Back Again!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is great, the rooms, the bathroom, and the staff are amazing. Know the area well and can recommend you anything at the middle of the night.
Cons: the facilities. outdated and doesn't feel very welcoming. perhaps its the lighting.,
I've been going to ann arbor extensively and always need to find a hotel. The Hampton Inn always gives me a good experience. The only thing really lacking is the facilities. It does feel a little outdated in the halls. And the vending machines are not consistent. The only snack one is on the first floor. Room is great, but the staff is what makes this hotel. The staff is always very nice and accommodating. The lady who prepares breakfast is always happy to accommodate you. I've stepped down looking for breakfast at ~11 and she's offered to cook something up for me. Very nice of her and not necessary because breakfast stops at 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Family friendly, NOT FOR A ROWDY NIGHT!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything looks brand new! The staff, the room, everything was great!!
Let me start this by saying a hotel in Ann Arbor and on Victor's Way is not this Buckeye's favorite thing- but it was well worth it ;-) I dealt directly with four different staff members each were friendly, helpful, and very upbeat! Our room was so comfortable we ended-up staying there all night instead of going out and braving the cold for dinner and touring the town. We ordered pizza and they delivered it right to our room. There was a bride and groom staying in the room across from us and in the middle of the night she was yelling through the halls and the police came to ask her to please vacate as she continued being rude and screaming about the worker at the front desk who asked her to please be quiet. The hotel has signs EVERYWHERE, front desk, every elevator, etc. about their noise policy- it doesn't take a rocket scientist to know they don't take it lightly. When I called downstairs the front desk worker apologized for the inconvenience of the disorderly floor-mate and the next morning the morning shift worker apologized as well. Not their fault, they did all they could! The moral of this story is that I LOVED the hotel and the staff and I will be going back again!! **If you are wanting a rowdy, loud night I do not recommend this family friendly, noise conscious hotel :)**
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to family

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Convienent location and very clean.
Clean and liked the new mattresses! Always stay at Hampton inn when in Ann arbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

clean nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
nicest lady u will ever meet tending to awesome breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where i needed to be

Posted Jan 9, 2015
A bit disappointed i never get away and all i wanted was to relax in jot tub but it was broke.... Me and my family were crowded in room due to all the roll a ways were already being used... But the hotel staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom northern illinois

could have been better

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
too many kids, breakfast ran out, hot tub broken, horrible pillows