Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mich.

It was nice to stay here

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel is relatively new. The facilities are nicely kept and the rooms are clean, especially the bathrooms. First thing I look at is the bathroom. If it's well taken care of and clean then it usually tells me about the rest of the room/hotel. The pool is a bonus. We took our three small kids here and they loved it. The pool is definitely for children. The only things that I would say that caught my attention at the hotel was two things. One, at check out, the front desk person seemed not so warm and polite. A little on the cold side. Also the breakfast was a little confusing. Basically you tell a person what you want. Not a problem but it appears that it's one person. It's easy if you are single but with a family and kids it's hectic. They really need waitstaff for each table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great staff, bar personnel was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lovely, comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
What a beautiful, immaculate, comfortable hotel, easy to get to with extreme friendly attentive staff. Also, absolutely delicious breakfast, with made to order omelettes, fresh fruit and homemade granola. Not far from the campus, as well. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very pleasant & friendly place.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was exceptional and it was very clean. Great moderate hotel.
Cons: Road noise.
Location: Near UM stadium, and downtown Ann Arbor.
It was very clean, the staff were all eager to help and the amenities were nice. There is a little road noise, but overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Los Angeles

Go Blue!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful with great attitudes. Enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel without a free breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel wt all the amenities -- unfortunately, we arrived in the evening and didn't have time to use them. Only thing missing is a free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Welcome respite

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Appreciated the first floor convenience, the proximity to the pool and exercise room, and the window view of a nature setting (retention pond with wildlife and natural landscape). The evening snacks were welcomed as well. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kestutis from Oswego, NY

Probably best in AA

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Hilton Garden for a week during my work-related trip. It's conveniently located. Surprisingly quiet. It has very good sport facilities, and they are open all the time. The breakfast is only $10, while Wi-Fi is included. The staff greets you every morning as you enter the common area, and you can grab a free "garden" drink as you enter or leave. I've stayed in other places in AA before, but I enjoyed Hilton the most.The only improvement I would have enjoyed would be receiving my wake up calls exactly on time, not 5 minutes early. I guess I learned quickly to request them 5 minutes late. U of M, where I worked, is 2.5 miles away. There are plenty of awesome restaurants around- I enjoyed world-class sushimi, Mediterranean and Indian food while in AA. But that says a lot about the town, not the hotel. It's actually surprising to me that AA does not have any commercial 4-start hotels- but Hilton Garden is as close to one as I can imagine. I'll stay here again- my sincere recommendations to any fellow-traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels