Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very pleasant & friendly place.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was exceptional and it was very clean. Great moderate hotel.
Cons: Road noise.
Location: Near UM stadium, and downtown Ann Arbor.
It was very clean, the staff were all eager to help and the amenities were nice. There is a little road noise, but overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean and staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kestutis from Oswego, NY

Probably best in AA

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Hilton Garden for a week during my work-related trip. It's conveniently located. Surprisingly quiet. It has very good sport facilities, and they are open all the time. The breakfast is only $10, while Wi-Fi is included. The staff greets you every morning as you enter the common area, and you can grab a free "garden" drink as you enter or leave. I've stayed in other places in AA before, but I enjoyed Hilton the most.The only improvement I would have enjoyed would be receiving my wake up calls exactly on time, not 5 minutes early. I guess I learned quickly to request them 5 minutes late. U of M, where I worked, is 2.5 miles away. There are plenty of awesome restaurants around- I enjoyed world-class sushimi, Mediterranean and Indian food while in AA. But that says a lot about the town, not the hotel. It's actually surprising to me that AA does not have any commercial 4-start hotels- but Hilton Garden is as close to one as I can imagine. I'll stay here again- my sincere recommendations to any fellow-traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern lower Michigan

Great place!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything! especially the designated smokers area with the heat lamp!
Cons: shower water pressure.
Location: Very nice mall you could walk to , surrounded by good restaurants, easy access to the interstate highways. U of M and EMU campus nearby
Don't be fooled by the somewhat plain exterior, this place is first class on the inside! Right from the inviting lobby to the amazing pool, to the smoking area complete with heat! this place has become a favorite! Hilton Garden Inn's 'Got IT Goin' ON!! The rooms are comfy and clean. The Staff was great. The Cool Pool is fantastic! especially for travelers with younger children, with it's wading pool area and fountains and slides. The deeper area is big enough, and the huge hottub has good strong jets. We didn't use the exercise room or the business area, but both looked very nicely equipped. And being smokers in this smoke-free world today, my husband and I have appreciation beyond words for the way that you recognize us, and give us an area to enjoy our nasty habit! the heat lamp above was such a great added bonus during late winter in Michigan! HIghly recommended, Close to great shopping and food choices, and both EMU and U of M are close too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very clean room and bathroom newly renovated ! The bed was super comfortable would stay here again if traveling to Ann Arbor , only suggestion .... Have a free continental breakfast for guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reynold S from Rochester, NY

Ideal for family fun

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Went there for an appointment at the medical center. Brought 4-year old granddaughter, daughter-in-law (Patient) and our son, and my wife. They loved the entire hotel experience, especially the swimming pool. They will definitely stay here for future appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility a few bad apples.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The man at the front desk was VERY rude to me and my children. My television did not work in my room, the "worker" tried for almost an hour to fix it and couldn't. Their only "fix" for that was for us to move rooms. It was almost midnight. My children were already sleeping. The staff failed on this one. Normally we LOVE this hotel. We've stayed MANY times.