Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonnenschein from minneapolis

Pleasant stay

Posted May 7, 2014
We stayed in Ann Arbor to go to a Zingerman's seminar and this hotel was only 5min from their training facility. Very convenient and this hotel is a newer facility so rooms were clean, nicely decorated. We had a very nice stay for two nights. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Michigander

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, great pool area, friendly staff, nice dining area, and free cookies in the lobby.
Location: Close to mall and many dining options with very easy highway access nearby.
I was looking for a nice place to go overnight with a nice pool for the kids and this fit the bill perfectly. Nice, new, clean facilities. Pool was great with swimming area and water features for the kids and a nice adjacent hot tub area. Close to lots of restaurants or dine if you prefer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff was very pleasant and allowed me to check in early. Very clean and comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for my family

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The mall was close, we went to the university basketball game, we went to the hands on museum. Everything was within 10 minutes, it was PERFECT!
We loved the room, the beds, the bathroom, and the food. The pool was absolutely perfect for our 4 year old. He had an absolute blast. It was very affordable, a perfect location, and when we come back to Ann Arbor, we will definitely be staying here. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Michigan

I was shocked - in a good way

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Without too much boring detail, I'll say that I'm a very seasoned traveler and this hotel delivered in every aspect an absolute first class experience. Room was perfect. TV was the best. Breakfast was unbeatable. Staff was absolute tops. And to top it all off, there was a heavy snow and when I checked out I found my car was already cleaned off and ready to drive away. I can't say enough good about this hotel. Look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by debie duggan from illinois

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
best hilton i have ever stayed at!!!!! free coffee and water which i never had efore. delicios breakfast and a great price! etter than other hiltons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Michelle from DeWitt, MI

Nice Weekend get-a-way

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at this Hilton. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Some very good aspects were the complimentary tea/coffee and since we visited during a snow storm, the staff cleaned off our vehicle which was very nice. Not having a continental breakfast was a bit of a downfall. The pool looked very family friendly and the workout center was better equipped than most hotels. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Grand Rapids, MI

Ann Arbor, MI Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The pool - great for kids, near a shopping mall, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Location: Close to the Univ of Michigan, shopping, restaurants.
Love this hotel! The rooms were very clean, we had 2 rooms reserved and were able to have them next to each other to use as a suite. We had small children along and the pool was perfect for them like a small splash pad! We happened to be there on a weekend when they got a lot of snow overnite and in the morning we noticed the hotel staff were brushing the snow off all the cars in the parking lot...WOW that is service! We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Michigan vs. Ohio St. Football weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Noise of highway needs to be dealt with either through better window or curtains that dampen the noise.
I stayed at the hotel with two of my daughters. We went for the Ohio St. vs. Michigan football game. Overall it was a good experience for this type of hotel. Rooms were clean large and bedding was good. Noise from the highway was a bit of a problem but I bring ear plugs. One elevator did not work and the bar scene after the game was a little over the top but expected after such a big game. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting your kid at college or going to a sporting event at Michigan.