Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bar & restaurant with live music on weekends

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I found Ann Arbor was a town with nice and fun people not limited to hotel staff. The weekend we spent there there was a soccer game between Real Madrid and Manchester United and streets were packed with people. I can tell from the smiles of the hotel people that they are very friendly and nice people.
2 out of 5
by John from Michigan

Close to the U of M hospital

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I did not like the hotel.
Cons: I would replace the A/C, remodel the rooms to make the roomier and the bathrooms larger.
Location: The location was great. It is near the University of Michigan Hospital where I had early morning surgery.
This Holiday Inn was no holiday. We only needed one night because I had surgery the next day. The A/C was too noisy, the bathroom was too small to be comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in others in the area for the same reason and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted May 19, 2014
Enjoyed stay. Room heating was noisy as well as shower next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Ohio

Great location...renovation top notch

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used to live in area...now head back for visits. It's wonderful to have a clean, spacious, affordable hotel to stay in. Was upgraded to an Executive (more spacious) Suite. The bed was VERY comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Ontario, Canada

Good value for the expedia price

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Good location near numerous restaurants
Good beds, clean room and friendly staff. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lei from SF

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in University campus. Walking distance to the school, nice college town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Atlanta

Wi-Fi Problems

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I wanted was a clean place to stay and desk and Wi-Fi to work at night. After an hour & 40 mins on the phone with the hotel's Tech Support the first night, we had a temporary solution. But the next night we had the same problem and another hour on Tech Support. I had to check out early the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregory A. Ramon from Eaton County, Michigan

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Only Complaint I Have Was The Restaurant In The Hotel. While I Was Sleeping After Having A Procedure Done At The Area's Veteran's Medical Center. My Family (Wife, Daughter & Granddaughter) Had To Wait Almost An Hour For Their Food. That! Was Uncalled For And Not Acceptable! When My Daughter Called For Room Service The Food Was Delivered Pronto, But When They Went Down There It Was Like They Were Second Class Citizens. Maybe It's Because We're Hispanic! I Will Look For Another Hotel If I Have To Go Back To Ann Arbor. The Help Inside The Restaurant Seem To Disappear After They Take Your Order. Who Knows, They May Be Playing A Fantastic Game Of Poker In The Back...Hmmm