Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: modern, comfortable beds, clean, spacious room for price
Location: Ann Arbor University of Michigan
Room was spacious, modern, clean, lots of light. Staff very helpful. Room service reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Toronto

Nice property at the north end of Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Our family stayed here for the NHL Winter Classic. The property has a nice bar and dining area and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was further from the Michigan campus than I expected, but it was convenient to have access to the hotel shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

A warm room in the cold

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to U of M doctors appointments
Cons: The dryer on the wall did not work. I noticed to late that there was one in a bag under the sink.
We reserved our room the same day. The snow storm was awful so we needed to come to Ann Arbor the night before my appointment with a Dr I waited months to see. The staff was calm and welcoming despite how busy it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toronto, ON, CAN

Great hotel and great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, hotel layout and decor, in-hotel restaurant and Main Street of Ann Arbor!
Cons: Water from shower took a while to warm up.
Location: Applebees, shopping mall, downtown Ann Arbor/Main Street (bars, restaurants, M Den, Melting Pot), Cinema 16.
Great hotel! Room and hotel were very spacious and updated. Staff was helpful and friendly! Guy Hollerins restaurant had great food and great service. Located in a good area of Ann Arbor. Lots of restaurants and some shopping nearby. 15 minute drive from Michigan Stadium. Came up for New Years Eve and the NHL Winter Classic at the Big House. Had a fantastic time! Everyone was so nice and the town of Ann Arbor was great to explore. Go Leafs Go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lalo from Mexico City

Graduation at Michigan University

Posted Dec 19, 2013
I needed a hotel near Michigan University. It was not that near but I didn't find any better
3 out of 5
by Maria from Ohio

Fix your computers.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds and location
Cons: See above about computers and water.
Location: Close to Downtown Ann Arbor
The check in process took forever, the desk clerk said the computers were slow. I am talking 20 minutes! When we returned later in the evening and wanted to buy a few items from the pantry another guest had the same problem we waited for 15 minutes for them to get check in so we could pay our $5.75. Also the water pressure was poor and the water was luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to U of M Medical and Hospital

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Found the place close to U of M Hospital. Nice healthy foods grocery store nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Our stay was pleasing and I had no major issues other than connecting to the wifi, and the drain on our bath tub being broke. My wife had twisted her ankle shopping in town and wanted to soak it in the tub, but the tube would not hold water. No real big deal for us, just something to be aware of. Check in staff and house keepers were extremely pleasant and we alsways came back to a pleasant room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There are pharmacy and supermarket near here

Posted Aug 29, 2013
It is a good hotel. And I think it might be one of the best hotels around there. Of course, it is a little expensive but it is worth.