Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Michigan

Close to the U of M hospital

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I did not like the hotel.
Cons: I would replace the A/C, remodel the rooms to make the roomier and the bathrooms larger.
Location: The location was great. It is near the University of Michigan Hospital where I had early morning surgery.
This Holiday Inn was no holiday. We only needed one night because I had surgery the next day. The A/C was too noisy, the bathroom was too small to be comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in others in the area for the same reason and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted May 19, 2014
Enjoyed stay. Room heating was noisy as well as shower next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Ontario, Canada

Good value for the expedia price

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: Good location near numerous restaurants
Good beds, clean room and friendly staff. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: modern, comfortable beds, clean, spacious room for price
Location: Ann Arbor University of Michigan
Room was spacious, modern, clean, lots of light. Staff very helpful. Room service reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Toronto

Nice property at the north end of Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Our family stayed here for the NHL Winter Classic. The property has a nice bar and dining area and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was further from the Michigan campus than I expected, but it was convenient to have access to the hotel shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

A warm room in the cold

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to U of M doctors appointments
Cons: The dryer on the wall did not work. I noticed to late that there was one in a bag under the sink.
We reserved our room the same day. The snow storm was awful so we needed to come to Ann Arbor the night before my appointment with a Dr I waited months to see. The staff was calm and welcoming despite how busy it was.