Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable hotel in Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: modern, comfortable beds, clean, spacious room for price
Location: Ann Arbor University of Michigan
Room was spacious, modern, clean, lots of light. Staff very helpful. Room service reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Toronto

Nice property at the north end of Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Our family stayed here for the NHL Winter Classic. The property has a nice bar and dining area and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was further from the Michigan campus than I expected, but it was convenient to have access to the hotel shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

A warm room in the cold

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location, easy to get to U of M doctors appointments
Cons: The dryer on the wall did not work. I noticed to late that there was one in a bag under the sink.
We reserved our room the same day. The snow storm was awful so we needed to come to Ann Arbor the night before my appointment with a Dr I waited months to see. The staff was calm and welcoming despite how busy it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Brampton

Talk to Management

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived for the Winter Classic. The hotel is located close to the North campus, which is a 15minutw drive from the stadium (much further then anticipated.) Check in was easy and pleasant. The hotel was clean, as were the facilities. Happy Hour at the resturant was fantastic! Great prices. The service wasn't great, but you can beat the happy hour prices. The pool was nice enough and warm. Although the swim to outdoors was closed off. The hotel room was quiet. We had NO hot water for our two day stay (I just assumed it was due to the mass amount of guests and the hotel being "green") but by the final day, I was fed up. Being 7.5month pregnant, I needed a hot shower lol. I took a sample of the water to the front desk, who sent Maintenance right away. Turns out the plumber who installed the new faucet, forgot to turn the hot water switch fully... Moral of the story... Always go to the front desk... Don't assume. We also went to Carson's down the street for dinner and a brunch.. Fantastic service, reasonably priced and great options (not a big chain and processed, fresh and hand made!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toronto, ON, CAN

Great hotel and great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, hotel layout and decor, in-hotel restaurant and Main Street of Ann Arbor!
Cons: Water from shower took a while to warm up.
Location: Applebees, shopping mall, downtown Ann Arbor/Main Street (bars, restaurants, M Den, Melting Pot), Cinema 16.
Great hotel! Room and hotel were very spacious and updated. Staff was helpful and friendly! Guy Hollerins restaurant had great food and great service. Located in a good area of Ann Arbor. Lots of restaurants and some shopping nearby. 15 minute drive from Michigan Stadium. Came up for New Years Eve and the NHL Winter Classic at the Big House. Had a fantastic time! Everyone was so nice and the town of Ann Arbor was great to explore. Go Leafs Go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lalo from Mexico City

Graduation at Michigan University

Posted Dec 19, 2013
I needed a hotel near Michigan University. It was not that near but I didn't find any better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AR

No heat

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thermostat would not get the room any warmer that 63. During the night it dropped again. Went to call the front desk and the phone did not work.