Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.R from Michigan

The best for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: great for the price including breakfast... will go back any time
Cons: nothing
Location: Uof M
This hotel is clean, comfortable and has a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Lowell,MI

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We had a short stay..Everything was great. They even had waffles! Beds were comfy. Water was hot! Lighting in the bathroom was good. Good place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ann Arbor

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I was in Ann Arbor for a weekend of softbasll games . The room was very comfortabel staff accomodating and location convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Close to the highway and easy to get to U of Michigan's north campus from there.
Clean and nice, with friendly personnel. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Oakland, MI

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice amenities in the room
Cons: Road noise- there should be a sound barrier blocking the highway noise. Wi-fi was very weak and we could only use one device at a time.
Location: Near downtown Ann Arbor, close to the hospital-w/in 10 minutes. Very close to M23
Hotel was nice, clean, and well maintained, but the road noise was too loud and the wi-fi was weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Chicago

Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Horrible Insulation

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The room is clean and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Room insulation must be improved.
Location: Nice Korean restaurant and grocery store in walking distance.
This is a new hotel with everything you need for an economic business trip. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The front desk staffs are friendly. There are restaurants and a grocery store in walking distance without crossing the street. However, the room insulation is horrible. You can hear all kinds of sound from all directions within the room. I only got 3 to 4 hours of sleep each night during the 4 nights I stayed. I have stayed in other hotels in North Ann Arbor, and with a similar price range, Microtel is the cleanest but the nosiest one. I would probably go back to Red Roof Ann Arbor North next time even though the room is not as clean and as comfortable than Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Howell, MI

Great value for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly front desk clerk.
Cons: Free breakfast was bland, boring.
Very affordable. Had a suite with a queen bed. Plenty of room and was well laid out. Grocery store within walking distance. Room had small microwave and refrigerator so I could eat in. There was a blizzard the first morning and the sidewalks were cleared efficiently, as was the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, MI

Nice hotel. Small rooms, very clean, nice staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to downtown. Nice staff. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Furniture outdated in room. Bed uncomfortable. Small tv on wall not easily seen from bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014