Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Helpful staff, clean , with breakfast in the morning. Second time we have stayed there and will again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: cost and convience
Cons: breakfast and wifi
Location: near U M
the wi-fi does not work very well so that was inconvient , and the breakfast menue could have been a little better (rolls were un tasty).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room was clean. No frills, just a place to sleep. TV is very basic, not a lot of channels. Wifi was spotty. Walls are VERY thin. Front desk girl was NOT friendly and borderline rude. She would probably do better working housekeeping then being the "welcoming" person to the hotel. I would hesitate to stay here again just because of her. The guy who checked us out was very nice. Breakfast was basic but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and quiet, comfy beds!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to access location. Comfortable beds. Good shower.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near shopping and Univ of Michigan.
Overall, a nice, clean room with big, full pillows (that is one of my pet peeves, "overused" pillows that have seen better days. No pool, not much of a continental breakfast (cold bagels and the toaster was broken). Otherwise, a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: A Big Boy Restaurant was across the street. In the area were other restaurants, pharmies and gas stations. It was located right off the expressway.
The lobby, elevator and room were all clean. The bathroom was very comfortable, clean and well lit. The room was layed out very nice, with the TV on top of the closet, making it very easy to view from both beds. The window seat was an added bonus. The room had ample lighting and extra electrical outlets. The refrigerator was clean with no odors. The parking lot was convenient and there were 2 entrances to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was clean, room efficient and well decorated. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commerce, MI

Nice hotel, nice location, nice price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: A pool would be nice
Location: Love Ann Arbor. The Arb, the diag, the summer festival, the art fair, there is just so much to do to list.
We thought this was a great value hotel. A little disappointed there was no pool, but it wasn't a big deal since we didn't bring the kids. The room was comfortable. There was a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean. The place was updated to our standards. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Linen and towels need to be replaced; they were worn out. They should provide bread for breakfast since not everyone can eat bagels or pastries.
The hotel is well located to main locations in Ann Arbor. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. However, the AC didn't work as well and there was a musty smell. It was noisy--from the road and the rooms upstairs and next door. Overall, it is a good hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was nice, would love some kind of protein with breakfast. All carbs isn't good for any of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper michigan

North Campus convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is as close to North Campus as you can get. The breakfast is complete , just not a lot of seating. Only complaint is that the Wifi is weak.