Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commerce, MI

Nice hotel, nice location, nice price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: A pool would be nice
Location: Love Ann Arbor. The Arb, the diag, the summer festival, the art fair, there is just so much to do to list.
We thought this was a great value hotel. A little disappointed there was no pool, but it wasn't a big deal since we didn't bring the kids. The room was comfortable. There was a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean. The place was updated to our standards. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Linen and towels need to be replaced; they were worn out. They should provide bread for breakfast since not everyone can eat bagels or pastries.
The hotel is well located to main locations in Ann Arbor. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. However, the AC didn't work as well and there was a musty smell. It was noisy--from the road and the rooms upstairs and next door. Overall, it is a good hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was nice, would love some kind of protein with breakfast. All carbs isn't good for any of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper michigan

North Campus convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is as close to North Campus as you can get. The breakfast is complete , just not a lot of seating. Only complaint is that the Wifi is weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate Michigan

Great deal for the money in Ann Arbor

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, clean, and reasonably priced with free wifi.
Cons: My room was near the elevator which was noisy as we're the toilet flashings. The cable tv lineup needs to be expanded.
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby.
Hotel is mechanically noisy and does not have full cable tv...like 7 channels...but was clean and had nice clientele. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The Microtel Inn in Ann Arbor is a great value. It looks new, is very clean, and has pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually a good rate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: price and availability
Cons: breakfast was like a cattle herding operation lack of plates, bowls, utensils, milk were all experienced seating inadequate
Location: good location for the University of Michigan activities
room had microwave and refrigerator. love the window seat. small but adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: There was a problem with the toilet.
Location: On the Plymouth road. There are different restaurants near to the hotel.
This was good hotel, the room was clean but quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location, condition of room.
Cons: None.
We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the room condition, plenty of clean towels, clean and desk staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chen from Ohio

Near umich campus

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Room is clean, new, and comfort. No swimming pool. No fitness room, but you can free access anytime fitness across the street. Overall, worth the price.