Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Better bed covers, window coverings. Replace, upgrade toilet, shower.
Hard to find after dark. Basic service, ample breakfast. Window covering insufficient to block car headlights on first floor. Running toilet. Would not recommend for more than one night's stay at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The location was great - right next to I-94 exit & Briarwood Mall. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was neat. But the building seemed old - the bathroom fan made so much noise and there was constant banging noise from the pipe all night. But the price was pretty good, so I'd say it was good for what I've paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
The door did not shut completely and there was a cold draft all day and night. The breakfast was okay but the coffee and orange juice was out by 8:30 AM and it took the only receptionist 30 minutes to fix it. The bananas were green and not even ripe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Value Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Great value for money, Very good breakfast
Cons: Parking spots. Maybe there were spots further away from my room but didn't feel like walking all that much on a cold winter night
Location: Briarwood mall is very close.
This was the cheapest hotel I could find for that night and decided to book it based on other reviews. It did not disappoint and was a very comfortable place to stay. The basic room we took came with all necessary amenities. I tried looking for a bathtub in other hotels but couldn't find any at this price. When I arrived, I was surprised to find a tub at this bathroom, although it was a tad small. The breakfast was very good - bagels, muffins and pastries tasted fresh. My only complaints are - the absence of body lotion in toiletry kit and difficulty in finding parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holt

Easy to find, easy on, easy off the highway

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Had a quiet stay for one night, smoke free enviroment, room appearance was nice room heater worked nice, overall we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, mi

Close to mall and restaurants, very convenient,

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I didn't like the restaurant who's menu was located inside the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I absolutely loved it! nice rooms, clean and comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Upper Peninsula

Ann Arbor Visit

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff is real good and handles any request that you might have.It is in a good location. I have started to stay here on my visits to Ann Arbor.