Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The quality of everything inside my room was very high. Everything was modernized and very clean. I found the decor well done.
Cons: I actually was pretty pleased.
Location: You can hop on the 2 bus and go right downtown. There is a grocery store across the street.
I stayed in one of their upgraded rooms and it had very nice and clean bed linens, modern furniture and a wonderful HD flat screen tv I took full advantage of. The place had nice wood floors and was very very clean. I actually couldn't believe how nice it was for the price I paid. It is external entry which I initially didn't like but ended up liking. The staff was very helpful and the (albiet much more limited) Big Boy complimentary breakfast was a cute addition. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying for a few days and don't want to have to spend a lot of money. It is on the north side of campus but has easy access to downtown Ann Arbor through a bus stop across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Enjoyed my 11 days stay at Red Roof Inn. Near Kroger's, Zamaan cafe (halal cafe) n restaurants. About a 10-15 minutes drive to Umich central campus. The only complaint I have is the fact that they do not have laundry services at the inn. We had to drive to the nearest laundry, Mr Stadium which 15 minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
everything was new and clean elbys was attached and had a great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel near Univerity of Michigan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet and easily accessible to the university. The staff was helpful and polite.
Cons: I would suggest no changes.
Location: It is next to an expresssway ramp so is easy to see and enter. It is next door to the North Campus of the University of Michigan.
I stay here as often as I can book rooms for football games at the University of Michigan. I find the rooms very comparable to Comfort and Hampton Inns for less. They appear to have been upgraded recently and are quite clean. An excellent restaurant is attached to the hotel and a breakast voucher is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed. No more than we needed.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were visiting friends nearby and needed a place for one night. We were not looking for luxury just a place to sleep. The rate was very reasonable and everything was extremely clean. No minibar or anything extravagant. Beds were clean and comfortable, room looked nice. We didn't check in until 2 AM, but that was no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Disappointed there was no iron or hair dryer. Just a tiny pack of Kleenex. $3.50 voucher for breakfast also not much. The place was clean but not much else to like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

ok with some not ok

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: free & fast wifi, the location during the summer (it's the season when the whole city is clogged because of constructions)
Cons: NO COIN LAUNDRY. room making doesn't seem to "clean" the room, just replace towels.
Location: for ann arbor visitors, Kerry town market & Angelo's are the musts if you like foods, for coin laundry look for Mr Stadium
used to be 40~50 bucks a few years ago, which was reasonable, but now it's more than double. free wifi was good, quick and fast. for ann arbor visitor, the location is good, right next to us23 and the other one in south state street is terribly blocked by tremendous traffic because of constructions going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed for one night. The hotel staff were fantastic. Upon arrival we noticed our toilet wouldn't flush I told a house keeper and she called someone right away and he was there in 2 min. We hung out bye the fire pit for hours:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelling with pets

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk lit the gas firepit for us
Cons: method of cleaning carpet in rooms, breakfast included should include all guests in the room, we were a party of 3 but were allowed only 2 coupons
Carpet shampooed, left dirty water on floors and smell of wet stinky dog all night, it was a horrible experience. The floors were too wet and dirty to let our dog walk on them, had to leave his bed by the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for the price.
Cons: Exterior of hotel could use some sprucing up.
Remodeled rooms are nice and clean. Location is good.