Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Although everything was nearby I felt the bus system made it time consuming to get around. Having a car is a definite plus if staying here, though they do have a shuttle to the medical center. Only concern was the annoying clicking noise coming out of the heater, woke me up a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

College visit

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: exterior needs some cosmetic work.
Location: University of Michigan is all I need.
Just what the doctor ordered. Price and location to the campus were perfect fit for my Family for a most pleasant visit to our freshman daughter in school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to north campus U of Michigan

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Loved Bob's Big Boy adjacent to motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg, NJ

Comfortable and convenient to Ann Arbor

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I needed a hotel close to Michigan's campus, and this was perfect. The rooms have been recently renovated and are attractive, clean and comfortable. There are no blow dryers in the rooms but available to borrow from the front desk. Breakfast is included at the adjacent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson MI .

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I picked this hotel because of the reviews. I was in the area for work and needed to stay overnight. I picked this hotel also because there was a restaurant attached to the hotel. Made things easier as there was a major snow storm going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Plus?"

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Guests are able to enjoy a free breakfast at the attached Bob's Big Boy.
I'm not sure what the "Plus" in this name is meant to describe. It certainly doesn't describe in-room amenities. Instead of a box of tissues, there was a packet of tissues meant for a purse. Also, the light fixture in the bathroom was loud and flashed like a strobe light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Awesome!!! Great staff and clean comfy room. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ann Arbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable stay near UM North Campus

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Good location with a lot of nearby conveniences, easy access to north campus, good comfort, good rates.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower, if the low flow was typical of most rooms and not simply related to my loud shower
Location: Right off the freeway and just down the road from UM North Campus. Easy access to everything Ann Arbor has to offer.
This was a fine room conveniently located near easy freeway access and just outside North Campus. Gas and groceries are very close, and there's a Big Boy restaraunt attached to the lobby. All in all it was a cozy package for a good rate. One minor complaint: air in the shower line and somewhat low water pressure made showering a noisy and slow affair. However, I doubt this is typical of all rooms and the staff was happy to take care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
it's highly cost-effective! 3 min walk to bus stop; near CVS pharmacy store and food market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Convenient location. Efficient check-in and out.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: No breakfast as promised, room floor was not well cleaned, and cramped space Pros: good price, basic amenities, excellent location, efficient front desk