Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the amount of space and bedding in the room
We enjoyed ourselves, this was a fine hotel for a family:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: We were there for a family wedding anniversary, so we did not go for the area.
We found two important pluses. The room had a seating area and a kitchenette, which made it feel much roomier than most hotels. We were staying with family, and we were able to sit at breakfast and talk at length without being asked to leave. One downside was the scrambled eggs, which were grainy and watery on some days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

New rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We got a newly renovated room. Very nice stay. Pet friendly as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom NYC

Under renovation

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. Check-in and breakfast are temporarily in modified guest rooms. The service was fine but people should understand that there is work being done before they book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The was great for us cedar point close down due a pipe broke and we need a place to stay . We were happy we found a place in a last min .. They are doing redo . So it was hard to find where to go but when we did the staff was great .. Breakfast was in a room so there was not much room .. The rooms were clean . We enjoyed our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott Williamsfrom Highland Park

Some Refurbishment Needed

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our brief stay we confronted no significant issues. We did think however that the room and its furnishings could refurbished/updated. It seemed rather tired and dreary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Winston Salem, NC

Warm and Inviting

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was AAA+++! Everything exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Well - if they could do something about Ann Arbor winter weather!!!
Location: We spent the night on our way to our destination and did not have a chance to enjoy the area.
We had been driving for 9 hours and at check-in I was horrified to find out that I had made a mistake on my reservation (my fault). Rosemary was wonderful. She flew into "SOLVE IT" mode and figured out how to fix it in no time at all. She was wonderful! Then, our room was great - comfortable, nicely decorated and roomy. The pillows were so fluffy and just like icing on the cake. The breakfast was a full cooked breakfast and we even had a chat with one of the managers, Mark - who was so friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathyfrom florida

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This place was really nice. They also provide a large breakfast, anything you would want, full breakfast ! I will be back. All the employees were wonderful!