Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Midland, MI

Nobody Said There was MAJOR Construction Going On

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was fine, but the Hotels.com listing did not say it was under major construction. Noise, dust, no directional signage, no where to work quietly -- not even in my room. NOT what I wanted to pay $150 for, for sure. When it is done, it will be great, but just be warned that it is like living in a new construction project underway right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Illinois

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location to get to the University of Michigan. The staff was very helpful and on top of all our needs. Even with the hotel under renovations it was clean and very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from East Lansing, Michigan

Comfy with extras at a great price!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: That we could have easily made meals in our room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to U of M medical complex and also to stores.
This hotel is very close to the University of Michigan's East Ann Arbor Medical Center which was very convenient for us, especially as the weather forecast was for considerable snow. Our room was a suite and featured a kitchen with all needed pans, plates, glasses, and silverware and, in the living room, a couch,chair, coffee table and second TV. Everything was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food at their complimentary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ontario

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was under renovations, so hotel upgrades are coming
Friendly staff, great rooms, great breakfast, huge pool area....awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: We were in town for the Winter Classic and it would have been awesome if the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium (there was one parked out front)
Location: Lots of amenities around, supermarket, restaurants, gas, pharmacies
I was skeptical about staying here after reading the mixed online reviews, so my expectations were not overly high. We arrived at the hotel long before check in time and the kind staff allowed us to use the facilities and store our bags until our room was ready. Our rooms were quite large and I was surprised to find a full kitchen in our suite. Yes, parts of the suites are in need of an update (which the hotel is currently in the middle of), but the rooms were clean & spacious and the beds were crazy comfortable. The staff were amazing to deal with and we really appreciated all the little extras, complimentary hot beverages in the lobby (even honey and lemon for my tea!), newspapers, hot breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSU Alumni from Norton Shores, MI

Nice family stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The two-bdrm, two-bath, living room, full kitchen set up was perfect for the five of us to celebrate Thanksgiving. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool, hot tub, and full hot breakfast. The room could have been cleaner: there were rice kernels and crumbs under the coffee table when we arrived, and lots of not-quite clean dishes in the cupboard. It also lacked a full set of silverware, plates, etc. The furniture is worn, but the entire hotel is under complete renovation, so we understood. The hotel location is very quiet and peaceful, no expressway noise. We were very happy overall, the staff is very pleasant, and we wish them well in the remodeling job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Oregon

Fantastic Suite!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a really fantastic room. The housekeeping in the suite was good, but not great. The hotel was undergoing an extensive remodel project and the overall housekeeping really could have been a lot better. Nonetheless, I will definitely stay there when i need to be in Ann Arbor again.