Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

I was rebooked here on a football weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The ability to have privacy from my son, while he enjoyed his own tv & sleeper sofa. Like staying in a furnished apartment for the weekend
Location: University of Michigan Ypsilanti Zingermans
I was rebooked here on a football weekend for the University of Michigan after my original hotel claimed to not have my reservation. What a blessing this turned out to be! Thoroughly enjoyed my first stay here and will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Easy to find, quick cab ride to Michigan Stadium.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Full sized fridge and kitchen to keep drinks and snacks , able to warm up left over food from dinners out. Nice pool and hot tub for some down time.
Cons: Staff knowledge on tourist attractions in the area, breakfast runs from 7am to 9:30am so need to be an early riser maybe extending until 10am?
Location: Michigan Stadium and Central Campus only 10-15minutes away, some restaurants and shops in the area. Close to the expressway.
We stayed here to attend a Michigan Wolverine Football game. The hotel is easy to find right off of the expressway. It is 5 miles from Michigan Stadium, we took a taxi which cost us $25. There is a shuttle to the stadium from the Holiday Inn which is across the parking lot that is $1.50/person starting 2 hours before game time. I liked the convenience of the taxi to get us there a little earlier, he gave us his card to call him directly after the game to pick us up which we did and he gave us valuable advise about touring the campus on our own afterwards. Parking around the stadium averages between $35-$50 so the taxi was worth it to not have to drive through the traffic around the stadium yourself. We found a sock behind the curtain from the previous guest and the front desk didn't seem to know much about the area to assist tourists. We asked some simple questions about the University of Michigan Campus and none of them had a clue, they had to refer to the internet ( I could do that). Our 1 bedroom suite had a weird smell to it, I think it might be from some of the new materials in the renovated room. The shower and bathroom is good and the room overall was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbfrom Midland, MI

Nobody Said There was MAJOR Construction Going On

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was fine, but the Hotels.com listing did not say it was under major construction. Noise, dust, no directional signage, no where to work quietly -- not even in my room. NOT what I wanted to pay $150 for, for sure. When it is done, it will be great, but just be warned that it is like living in a new construction project underway right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Illinois

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location to get to the University of Michigan. The staff was very helpful and on top of all our needs. Even with the hotel under renovations it was clean and very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom East Lansing, Michigan

Comfy with extras at a great price!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: That we could have easily made meals in our room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to U of M medical complex and also to stores.
This hotel is very close to the University of Michigan's East Ann Arbor Medical Center which was very convenient for us, especially as the weather forecast was for considerable snow. Our room was a suite and featured a kitchen with all needed pans, plates, glasses, and silverware and, in the living room, a couch,chair, coffee table and second TV. Everything was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food at their complimentary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Ontario

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was under renovations, so hotel upgrades are coming
Friendly staff, great rooms, great breakfast, huge pool area....awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: We were in town for the Winter Classic and it would have been awesome if the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium (there was one parked out front)
Location: Lots of amenities around, supermarket, restaurants, gas, pharmacies
I was skeptical about staying here after reading the mixed online reviews, so my expectations were not overly high. We arrived at the hotel long before check in time and the kind staff allowed us to use the facilities and store our bags until our room was ready. Our rooms were quite large and I was surprised to find a full kitchen in our suite. Yes, parts of the suites are in need of an update (which the hotel is currently in the middle of), but the rooms were clean & spacious and the beds were crazy comfortable. The staff were amazing to deal with and we really appreciated all the little extras, complimentary hot beverages in the lobby (even honey and lemon for my tea!), newspapers, hot breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSU Alumnifrom Norton Shores, MI

Nice family stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The two-bdrm, two-bath, living room, full kitchen set up was perfect for the five of us to celebrate Thanksgiving. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool, hot tub, and full hot breakfast. The room could have been cleaner: there were rice kernels and crumbs under the coffee table when we arrived, and lots of not-quite clean dishes in the cupboard. It also lacked a full set of silverware, plates, etc. The furniture is worn, but the entire hotel is under complete renovation, so we understood. The hotel location is very quiet and peaceful, no expressway noise. We were very happy overall, the staff is very pleasant, and we wish them well in the remodeling job.