Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from East Lansing, Michigan

Comfy with extras at a great price!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: That we could have easily made meals in our room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to U of M medical complex and also to stores.
This hotel is very close to the University of Michigan's East Ann Arbor Medical Center which was very convenient for us, especially as the weather forecast was for considerable snow. Our room was a suite and featured a kitchen with all needed pans, plates, glasses, and silverware and, in the living room, a couch,chair, coffee table and second TV. Everything was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food at their complimentary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ontario

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was under renovations, so hotel upgrades are coming
Friendly staff, great rooms, great breakfast, huge pool area....awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: We were in town for the Winter Classic and it would have been awesome if the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium (there was one parked out front)
Location: Lots of amenities around, supermarket, restaurants, gas, pharmacies
I was skeptical about staying here after reading the mixed online reviews, so my expectations were not overly high. We arrived at the hotel long before check in time and the kind staff allowed us to use the facilities and store our bags until our room was ready. Our rooms were quite large and I was surprised to find a full kitchen in our suite. Yes, parts of the suites are in need of an update (which the hotel is currently in the middle of), but the rooms were clean & spacious and the beds were crazy comfortable. The staff were amazing to deal with and we really appreciated all the little extras, complimentary hot beverages in the lobby (even honey and lemon for my tea!), newspapers, hot breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSU Alumni from Norton Shores, MI

Nice family stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The two-bdrm, two-bath, living room, full kitchen set up was perfect for the five of us to celebrate Thanksgiving. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool, hot tub, and full hot breakfast. The room could have been cleaner: there were rice kernels and crumbs under the coffee table when we arrived, and lots of not-quite clean dishes in the cupboard. It also lacked a full set of silverware, plates, etc. The furniture is worn, but the entire hotel is under complete renovation, so we understood. The hotel location is very quiet and peaceful, no expressway noise. We were very happy overall, the staff is very pleasant, and we wish them well in the remodeling job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Oregon

Fantastic Suite!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a really fantastic room. The housekeeping in the suite was good, but not great. The hotel was undergoing an extensive remodel project and the overall housekeeping really could have been a lot better. Nonetheless, I will definitely stay there when i need to be in Ann Arbor again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Secret Gem from All over

Great place for 2 bedrooms

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Rooms were attractive--well-stocked kitchenette. Breakfast was ample and varied--pleasant dining room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only one complaint: We had three booked to stay in the suite, so we obviously were planning to use the sleep sofa. We discovered the first evening, when we were ready for bed, that there was no bedding for the sleep sofa. When we called housekeeping for assistance, were told that we would have to come down to the front desk to pick it up because there was no one available to bring the bedding to us. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoJo from New Jersey

Convenient to I-23 & to U of M

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night but found room/suite to be adequate, but could use some updating, starting with the TV. Building & room were well kept. Breakfast was good for being continental. Would stay there again.