Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Hard to Find

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Street sign so you can find this hotel.
Having lived in Ann Arbor for 10+ years, we return at least annually to visit family and friends. Very nice 2 room suite with a full kitchen, free breakfast buffet, and a great swimming pool and hot tub. We will return, but it is hard to find with no signs on Plymouth Road. Look behind Bush Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jennyfrom ohio

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
High priced for small room. No linens in room for sofa bed. Small for a suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

I was rebooked here on a football weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The ability to have privacy from my son, while he enjoyed his own tv & sleeper sofa. Like staying in a furnished apartment for the weekend
Location: University of Michigan Ypsilanti Zingermans
I was rebooked here on a football weekend for the University of Michigan after my original hotel claimed to not have my reservation. What a blessing this turned out to be! Thoroughly enjoyed my first stay here and will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

typical Residence Inn: good for a weekend for 4

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, foldout sofa could have been more comfortable, but hotel was nice and well-located for a weekend in Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hadleyfrom Ann Arbor

Fantastic

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom Chicago

Great Renovated Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time this past weekend in Ann Arbor attending the 1st Michigan game of the year. We brought the whole gang (including the 4 legged one) to Ann Arbor staying at this hotel. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The renovations were evident. It was a very nice hotel, just outside north campus. There was a shuttle to game which was very convenient. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Easy to find, quick cab ride to Michigan Stadium.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Full sized fridge and kitchen to keep drinks and snacks , able to warm up left over food from dinners out. Nice pool and hot tub for some down time.
Cons: Staff knowledge on tourist attractions in the area, breakfast runs from 7am to 9:30am so need to be an early riser maybe extending until 10am?
Location: Michigan Stadium and Central Campus only 10-15minutes away, some restaurants and shops in the area. Close to the expressway.
We stayed here to attend a Michigan Wolverine Football game. The hotel is easy to find right off of the expressway. It is 5 miles from Michigan Stadium, we took a taxi which cost us $25. There is a shuttle to the stadium from the Holiday Inn which is across the parking lot that is $1.50/person starting 2 hours before game time. I liked the convenience of the taxi to get us there a little earlier, he gave us his card to call him directly after the game to pick us up which we did and he gave us valuable advise about touring the campus on our own afterwards. Parking around the stadium averages between $35-$50 so the taxi was worth it to not have to drive through the traffic around the stadium yourself. We found a sock behind the curtain from the previous guest and the front desk didn't seem to know much about the area to assist tourists. We asked some simple questions about the University of Michigan Campus and none of them had a clue, they had to refer to the internet ( I could do that). Our 1 bedroom suite had a weird smell to it, I think it might be from some of the new materials in the renovated room. The shower and bathroom is good and the room overall was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbfrom Midland, MI

Nobody Said There was MAJOR Construction Going On

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was fine, but the Hotels.com listing did not say it was under major construction. Noise, dust, no directional signage, no where to work quietly -- not even in my room. NOT what I wanted to pay $150 for, for sure. When it is done, it will be great, but just be warned that it is like living in a new construction project underway right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Illinois

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location to get to the University of Michigan. The staff was very helpful and on top of all our needs. Even with the hotel under renovations it was clean and very nice hotel