Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Close to University of Michigan

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast vouchers for use in the hotel restaurant would have been welcomed.
Location: There are local restaurants (Wendy's, Buffallo Wild Wings) for the hungry traveler.
This hotel is conveniently located for University of Michigan visits, just minutes from campus. The rooms are affordable, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the campus.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel had sufficient amenities and was convenient to the campus. The staff was very courteous and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Modern, nice, clean

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great room, nice bar, business center, workout room, free shuttle
Cons: Staff communication. We had trouble with room service and housekeeping. Plus our room was on the first floor by the elevator, and it was very loud.
Location: Not convenient to UMich or restaurants, but they have a free shuttle
Very good overall. Desk staff very helpful when we needed office center and printing help. Ordered room service breakfast the night before, and they didn't pick up the order. This was a real problem - but they brought our order quick when I called that morning and they comped it, as they should have. Second day they did not clean our room! Not happy. But overall I still would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

It was clean and met our needs

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Functionally it was fine. The room though clean was old and tired. The comforter was way to small for a king size bed. The location is good and easy access from the highest. It is a bit out of downtown and a distance from the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Nicer In Person

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The online pictures don't do justice to this hotel. The room was much nicer in person and the comfort level was exceptional! Nicely done, Sheraton of Ann Arbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still holding deposit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel put $360.00 dollar hold on my credit card even after room paid in full to Expedia. It's one day after checkout and the hold is still on credit. They blamed the hold on bank, but they should not have request such a large amount. Also, the hotel is charging $16.00 plus tax for movie that they claim is still in theaters but on the drive home I saw the movie, the Equalizer, in the Redbox for $1.99. Not impressed with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KRISTENfrom Austin, TX

OVERPAID!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable but we felt the price was excessive for the area and amenities. It didn't help the housekeepers woke us up at 8:00am, apparently not their policy. For this price you'd expect a continental breakfast or at least free coffee in the lobby. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. I enjoyed my stay and would visist again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Zionsville

Great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on the concierge floor had a great room, clean and well styled and pleasurable staff.