Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
When we arrived we were told that our room had to be changed due to their overbooking of the room type & several rooms not having working heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Need to improve service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Service
We had a morning train to catch at 7:20 am. The night before, I called the front desk asking a wake-up call at 6:00 am. I also reserved a Taxi at 6:45 am. The front desk forget our morning call. When taxi called me, it was already 6:45 am. We whole family of three people only had 10-15 min to get everything ready to rush to get our taxi and rush to train station. It was quite a mess. I think they should find a way to improve this to that the guests will not miss their train or other transportation means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte,NC

HOMECOMING HOTEL

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothinig
Location: Near Briarwood mall, highway, restaurants and very close to the University.
We returned to Ann Arbor for homecoming and the Sheraton was just the right fit. The hotel is centrally located and right next to Briarwood Hotel and other hotels. The hotel is hip, modern, beautiful and the rooms are elegant. We will stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff!
Cons: More shuttles during peak hours.
Location: Very close to malls, restaurants and of course Downtown Ann Arbor.
We made last minute reservations and were pleasantly surprised at our room. The hotel was sold out so we thought we might get the "room nobody wants"! Not the case! Our room was fantastic and very quiet. Room service was prompt and delicious. The bartender at their bar was very friendly and attentive! Thanks for a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Just a one night stay on a trip.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Nice pool area.
Cons: Breakfast. I am spoiled. I usually stay at hotels where they offer something for the "on-the-go" traveler rather than a full sit-down morning meal.
Location: University of Michigan museums.
The staff was nice. The room was clean and modern. The shower broke and wouldn't turn off. Building maintenance was notified for a repair. The room heater was very noisy while in the heat mode but quiet in the fan only mode. No free morning breakfast or coffee. Instead they have a restaurant where you can order off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and the staff was courteous and accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by SteveGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steve Smyka & Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Nice facility but housekeeping can be improved

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice finishes in the rooms. Bathroom uses an electric mirror which my wife loves since it makes applying makeup so easy. Full countertop
Cons: Housekeeping
We were pleased with the room size, finishes and layout. It seems that the hotel must have been recently remodeled. The Down pillows were a real treat and fine bedding always makes for a pleasant stay. My only complaint is really with the housekeeping staff. It's especially irksome since I always leave a tip before leaving for the day with the hopes that the housekeeping staff will at least take care of the basics if not a little more. But to come back that night to find out that new soaps were not provided, no replacement for the tea provided and that a half filled coffee cup was left on the bedside table rather than being disposed of. I know this is a small complaint, but it's the details that count.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by SteveGM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Steve Smyka & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefrom usa

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so friendly staff and understaffed. Yucky hallway-odour, leftover food trays untouched most of the day, stains on carpet. My room's shower pressure was very weak. Bathroom is way too small and could hear upstairs neighbour's bathroom activities quite well.Good thing- comfortable bed and nice sized room.Disappointing for a Sheraton. Not so much useful complimentary shuttle service. So understaffed that the driver is not always available to drive the shuttle.LOL.Not coming back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom Auburn

close to mall

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice amenities