Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Stay here if you want a nice pool and sauna!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The pool is large and beautiful with wood paneling, they also have a hot tub and a sauna...the main reason I stay here!
Cons: The desk is on the same wall as the TV making it impossible to sit at the desk, work and watch TV at the same time.
I love to stay here because of the pool/hot tub and sauna. The restaurant is excellent and it is right across form the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Business Traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the room comfort.
Cons: The hotel is poorly maintained. The staff had little idea of what is going on. Electronic door locks malfunctioned.
Location: Excellent location for access to I-94 and for restaurants.
I booked this hotel through Expedia. At the hotel, the front desk staff had limited insight into our reservation, so check in turned into a torturous 30 minute deal, something the business traveler does not want to deal with. Next, the electrical door locks in the room does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Close to U of M, right off highway
Hotel was great! Nice location. Close to U of M! Room was great except the bathrooms were small, definitely not a lot of space...extremely short showers and sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Visiting from out of town for a football game. Game day shuttle stops right in front of the lobby. Our room was very clean and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U of M Football Game

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: No unexpected surprises.
Exceeded my expectations. This room had a fridge and coffee maker. Beds were clean and the room didn't smell like smoke. Also had a desk and 2 chairs. Plenty of stores and restaurants close by. Too far from the stadium to walk but generally they all are. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice overall experience, super fast check in, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel for Milestone Weekend at Michigan

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the restaurant!
The hotel is perfectly located for the Michigan Flyer transport from the Detroit airport. Also not far from buses going to downtown Ann Arbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Workout room and pool.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: The location just off S. State makes it very convenient to the campus.
This is a perfectly fine accommodation. Nice indoor pool and workout room are certainly a plus. The main issue that prevents a higher rating is its lack of breakfast included. There is an adjacent restaurant on the premises, but of course it's not "free". But for a game day accommodation, its fine.