Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Southern, Old World, Classy Comfort!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The decor and the elegance and old fashioned comfort at the same time.
Cons: The staff person that checked us in was outstanding but Tabitha was very dry, not warm and welcoming.
Location: There were several places to eat, a mall in walking distance. It was close to the expressway. We even passed a Farmer's Market on the way.
The hotel lobby is impressive! It is absolutely beautiful! There are so many sitting areas and beautiful decor! The room was quiet and I loved the light blocking curtains. I booked my room on the executive floor which had a wonderful executive sitting room up there. There were several comfy leather sofas and tables and chairs, with a couple of TV's. They served a continental breakfast in the morning which had a wide variety of offerings. They also served drinks and hors d'oeuvers in the evening. We don't drink but the food and nice. They also leave a local paper outside your door in the morning. This place is a hidden gem. I needed rest from a doctor visit to U of M and that was the perfect place. There is a Mall across from the hotel. The hotel offers room service and there is a restaurant in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: For the price, every reservation should have complimentary breakfast no matter what.
Close to U of M, nice fitness room and pool. Clean and comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ann Arbor Visit

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Close to I94 and shopping. Convenient to get on campus
Older building. Bed very comfortable and quiet room. Jets in hot tub did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good value for the money. Maybe they need to reconsider the design of their bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel was really great for us. One complaint is that the toilet whistled loudly when flushing, which isn't the worst thing, just odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
the heat did not work......had the temp set as high as it would go.....but the air conditioner constantly was on......temp in room barely got above 60 degrees other than that.....hotel was convenient and close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great place to swim and relax

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Stayed here with kids and they loved it. They loved the pool, I loved the sauna and hot tub, the clean and comfortable room, and the coffee in the morning. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Lee- We are so happy to hear that you and the kids enjoyed the hotel amenities during your recent stay. I have passed on your kind words about our friendly staff. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Ann Arbor

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was older but very nice, bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that our location and our rooms worked well for your recent stay. We hope that if you are visiting the area again in the future you will stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Findlay, OH

Very average hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Cab fare is around $15 to downtown Ann Arbor.
It's obvious this is not part of a chain hotel and as such, doesn't necessarily adhere to the standards of a mid-range hotel chain. Our experience was not necessarily negative, but the rooms themselves are pretty dated. Lobby and lounge were acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015