Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It has a good location if you like like staying close to major streets and shops. The mall is within walking distance which has several eateries.
Cons: Nights in Ann Arbor get chilly even during Summer. The hotel needs to pay attention to that.
Location: The Briarwood Mall and bunch of other restaurants are across the parking lot. UM Campus is 10 minutes drive.
The lobby area has a warm traditional aura with pictures, mirrors and furnishing. The rooms are modern. The problem with our room was the lack of heat. It was quite chilly for the days we were there and wanted to turn on the heat. But the vent blasted cold air and made it worse. In the end, we turned off the air flow. Spoke to the Reception Desk. They were willing to send someone up when we were in the room. We were only there for a couple of days so we didn't have time to pursue the issue. On the positive side, the hotel is very close to I-94. One can walk to Brairwood Mall. Lots of other places to eat around this facility. Downtown Ann Arbor and University of Michigan Campus is 10 minutes drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice stay, but not for romantic retreat.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Ann Arbor is full of things to do.
Place was clean, staff friendly. Only negative was that the tub was smaller than normally. We were hoping to allow my wife to take a nice bubble bath but it just was not to be. Asked the staff about switching rooms to get a bigger tub or jacuzzi but they said all the tubs were the same. A real let down especially this is a luxury hotel. All good unless your looking for a romantic night away, if you are you may want to keep looking. Breakfast is extra as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Saybrook, CT

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The quiet. I was on the first floor which you would assume would be noisy. Not true.
Cons: Nothing that I can see.
Location: Conveniently located off Route 94 (I believe). Close to all amenities associated with a medium sized city.
I was on a very short term stay in Ann Arbor. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and conveniently close to shopping. I was beat at the end of the day, so it was nice to go to my room, have some room service and watch television. This hotel is quiet, the staff is helpful and friendly and my room was immaculate. If I'm ever get back tom Ann Arbor, I know where I am staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thornhill/Toronto

This is a comfortable, old fashioned hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: They have an old fashioned style and present themselves very well
Location: The hotel has easy access per car or bus to the Ann Arbor city core.
Everything is beautifully decorated, pictured, flowers,(although most of them artificial))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Southern, Old World, Classy Comfort!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The decor and the elegance and old fashioned comfort at the same time.
Cons: The staff person that checked us in was outstanding but Tabitha was very dry, not warm and welcoming.
Location: There were several places to eat, a mall in walking distance. It was close to the expressway. We even passed a Farmer's Market on the way.
The hotel lobby is impressive! It is absolutely beautiful! There are so many sitting areas and beautiful decor! The room was quiet and I loved the light blocking curtains. I booked my room on the executive floor which had a wonderful executive sitting room up there. There were several comfy leather sofas and tables and chairs, with a couple of TV's. They served a continental breakfast in the morning which had a wide variety of offerings. They also served drinks and hors d'oeuvers in the evening. We don't drink but the food and nice. They also leave a local paper outside your door in the morning. This place is a hidden gem. I needed rest from a doctor visit to U of M and that was the perfect place. There is a Mall across from the hotel. The hotel offers room service and there is a restaurant in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: For the price, every reservation should have complimentary breakfast no matter what.
Close to U of M, nice fitness room and pool. Clean and comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ann Arbor Visit

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Close to I94 and shopping. Convenient to get on campus
Older building. Bed very comfortable and quiet room. Jets in hot tub did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good value for the money. Maybe they need to reconsider the design of their bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel was really great for us. One complaint is that the toilet whistled loudly when flushing, which isn't the worst thing, just odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
the heat did not work......had the temp set as high as it would go.....but the air conditioner constantly was on......temp in room barely got above 60 degrees other than that.....hotel was convenient and close to everything