Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great place to swim and relax

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Stayed here with kids and they loved it. They loved the pool, I loved the sauna and hot tub, the clean and comfortable room, and the coffee in the morning. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Ann Arbor

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was older but very nice, bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Findlay, OH

Very average hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Cab fare is around $15 to downtown Ann Arbor.
It's obvious this is not part of a chain hotel and as such, doesn't necessarily adhere to the standards of a mid-range hotel chain. Our experience was not necessarily negative, but the rooms themselves are pretty dated. Lobby and lounge were acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAUREEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Stay here if you want a nice pool and sauna!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The pool is large and beautiful with wood paneling, they also have a hot tub and a sauna...the main reason I stay here!
Cons: The desk is on the same wall as the TV making it impossible to sit at the desk, work and watch TV at the same time.
I love to stay here because of the pool/hot tub and sauna. The restaurant is excellent and it is right across form the mall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreafrom Ann arbor

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rude next door neighbor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Business Traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the room comfort.
Cons: The hotel is poorly maintained. The staff had little idea of what is going on. Electronic door locks malfunctioned.
Location: Excellent location for access to I-94 and for restaurants.
I booked this hotel through Expedia. At the hotel, the front desk staff had limited insight into our reservation, so check in turned into a torturous 30 minute deal, something the business traveler does not want to deal with. Next, the electrical door locks in the room does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Close to U of M, right off highway
Hotel was great! Nice location. Close to U of M! Room was great except the bathrooms were small, definitely not a lot of space...extremely short showers and sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

November Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the Concierge on the 3rd floor should be open till 10:00 am vs. 9:00 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with this hotel, comfortable and quiet.