Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The channels on the television were not fully oper

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was well located with little room noise.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above
The channels on the television were no fully operational. The repairs were slow in completion, and the soap was far too small. Finally the staff was short and could not provide a zero balance for my stay despite the fact they had taken a hold on my card for incidentals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine...sort of

Posted Aug 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Perfect location for where I needed to be

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: bigger bathrooms
Location: lots of food places and shopping
clean and friendly hotel. close to where I needed to be. I was in town for my niece's white coat ceremony at Univeristy of Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff is wonderful. They were dedicated in providing us for the requests we made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We reserved 2 rooms for the August soccer match at U o M stadium. One of the rooms was occupied when we arrived. The front desk staff got us another one right away ... no harm. Overall, the front desk folks and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The one exception was a custodian who was called in to check on a malfunctioning thermostat which affected AC; he was quite rude. The hotel location was great ... very convenient to the stadium, restaurants, etc. Except for the one room with the thermostat problem, there were no problems with the rooms .. pleasant and comfortable for our purposes. There was a large pool and decent fitness area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Great place to stay when visiting U of Michigan

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not much for the reasonable rate.
Location: Location is very close and convenient to/from I-94. About 2.5 miles from central campus, closer to the football stadium.
Stayed three nights during our son's orientation. Because I had booked through Expedia and not directly though the hotel, we didn't get the free breakfast deal offered to orientation guests. Pool/spa/sauna were great. Restaurant quality was surprisingly good. Free NY Times was nice for this east coaster. UM provided shuttle service for orientation so we didn't have to contend with parking downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed for 4 nights, and cannot complain about anything. Room was clean and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Close to University

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: No window or under window HVAC unit which increase comfort throughout the room, particularly while sleeping.
Cons: Better HVAC control thermostat
Location: Mall next door, 10 minutes from Univ of Michigan.
We has a room in the executive suite of the 3rd floor for 4 nights. It was really nice and quiet. Could not fully understand the HVAC control, and ther summer/winter toggle switch. There was heat coming out of one diffser and cool air coming out of the other. We finally got the heat off, so we were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
There were previous reviews about this hotel being old and worn down so I was wary of staying here. It was a great experience comfy bed the hallways did have an older feel but it was very cool. Had a great time went to the comedy club and came back to the bar for a drink and some food- delish! Super fun would do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Staff at hotel ho hum, staff at Grahams great!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, decor, Pool was huge.
Cons: Friendlier staff, room air conditioner was terrible barely cooled the room. Put in better air conditioners.
Location: Right in the Briarwood mall area just a very short walk to lots of shopping
At check in the lady acted like she didn't want to be there. No smile no how are today just a few clicks of her computer and she hands me my keys...no word otherwise. I've been to many hotels this summer and never experienced such a worker. The Grahams restaurant staff and food was excellent. When's the last time you've been out to eat and your food comes to you piping hot !