Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to U of M

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff...dogs welcome.
Cons: More seating in rooms
Location: Close to Univ of Michigan
Very pleasant , brought our dog for first time and everyone so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Very Clean newer hotel
Location: at the mall
Very Clean newer hotel, standard hotel breakfast but good. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom Traverse City, MI

Great sleep!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just had a one night stay. Didn't use the kitchenette. However, having the kitchenette between where you sleep and the hallway makes for a much quieter nights sleep. Slept great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Laurie, we are so delighted to hear that you were able to get a peaceful night's sleep during your stay with us. Our fully equipped kitchens, which include a full size refrigerator, make our guests feel right at home whether they are with us for just one night or staying with us on a long term basis. We appreciate your great review and look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johnfrom Rochester hills

Short beds

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really short beds. Lucky I'm short
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
John, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that the beds were short. Our hotel features beds that are average dimensions set by Marriott. We appreciate the feedback and will share it accordingly with the design team for consideration in future design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johnfrom Rochester hills

None

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia, John. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phoenixfrom Lincoln Park MI

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed over New Year's Eve. The pool/jacuzzi area was open until 11pm and we were happy to see there were pool toys provided for the kids. They also had free hot baked chocolate chip cookies at check in. The bed was super comfortable and the kitchen area had everything we needed to entertain a few guests. The staff was very helpful. At one point we needed a few extra chairs in the room and they were accommodating. The location was very convenient right off the freeway with lots of options for shopping/restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, Phoenix! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time out at our pool with all of the toys that we provide. I also have to agree that we are in a convenient location located right off of I-94 and next door to Briarwood Mall. We hope to serve you and your family again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small but functional rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at the Towneplace Suites. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel is in a great location near restaurants and across the parking lot from a decent area mall. Breakfast was Ok, no hot dishes other than oatmeal which was undercooked one morning. Staff was happy to fix this situation. Room was small but very clean and modern. The sofa bed pulled out leaving 2-4 inches of space in between it and the king bed in the room. Overall great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. During the time of your stay, we were only offering hot dishes on the weekdays and waffles on the weekends as we were part of a test pilot for some new breakfast items that Marriott is looking to roll out later in 2015. Since the end of the test pilot, we did start offering the hot items during the weekends as well. We appreciate the feedback knowing that we are headed in the right direction. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Business trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very good hotel for business and very good location for amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Al, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on Expedia. We are, as you said, in a great location just across the street from Briarwood Mall and just minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor. We are so happy you chose to stay with us, and hope that you made it home safely to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor! We appreciate the time you took to give us a 4 star rating. Please feel free to come back and visit us soon!