Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to U of M

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff...dogs welcome.
Cons: More seating in rooms
Location: Close to Univ of Michigan
Very pleasant , brought our dog for first time and everyone so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Very Clean newer hotel
Location: at the mall
Very Clean newer hotel, standard hotel breakfast but good. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small but functional rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at the Towneplace Suites. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel is in a great location near restaurants and across the parking lot from a decent area mall. Breakfast was Ok, no hot dishes other than oatmeal which was undercooked one morning. Staff was happy to fix this situation. Room was small but very clean and modern. The sofa bed pulled out leaving 2-4 inches of space in between it and the king bed in the room. Overall great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. During the time of your stay, we were only offering hot dishes on the weekdays and waffles on the weekends as we were part of a test pilot for some new breakfast items that Marriott is looking to roll out later in 2015. Since the end of the test pilot, we did start offering the hot items during the weekends as well. We appreciate the feedback knowing that we are headed in the right direction. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Business trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very good hotel for business and very good location for amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Al, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here on Expedia. We are, as you said, in a great location just across the street from Briarwood Mall and just minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor. We are so happy you chose to stay with us, and hope that you made it home safely to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor! We appreciate the time you took to give us a 4 star rating. Please feel free to come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Wilmington, DE

Prstine Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel must be brand new because everything was pristine. Staff was very friendly and the hotel had an upbeat vibe with bright splashes of color. Room was well equipped and laid out differently...but in a good way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you so much for your kind review! The TownePlace Suites just turned 2 years old this past month, and it's great to know that guests notice the clean and pristine condition that our team works hard to keep. We definitely appreciate the gracious compliments on the service you received as we believe in exceeding our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again soon when you return back to Ann Arbor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer basic hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed for a football weekend. Staff was great. Rooms and facilities were new, clean, but otherwise pretty basic. Breakfast was nothing special. Work out room was too small with too few machines (e.g., no bike). I guess the key point is for such a basic place, on the outskirts of town, the cost was way too high. Granted it was a football weekend. But $818 for three nights stay was too much for this type of place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest review regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations here at the TownePlace Suites. We are one of the newest hotels in the Ann Arbor area and set our rates competitively with other comparable hotels in the area. The rates do fluctuate when demand increases due to special events like festivals and University of Michigan Football games. While we are not located right in the heart of downtown Ann Arbor, it is a rather short 5 to 10 minute drive away. We are also conveniently located next door to Briarwood Mall, which makes it very convenient for shopping during the weekends, and have many great restaurants located in the immediate area. Your feedback is important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us. We are definitely always looking for ways to improve, and hope that you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty as a guest on your return visit to Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RASfrom Ann Arbor

Good Choice

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel concept by Marriott. Rooms were well laid out with nice features. Hotel staff was great both at check-in and during the morning breakfast. Only complaint, the HVAC unit in the room was very loud when it ran and it rattled every time it came on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor. We are so delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations with our staff service. I do, however, want to offer my warmest apologies regarding the HVAC unit in your room. I know that I, myself, typically run the unit whenever I travel to make some noise while I sleep, but not to the point where it wakes me up. So I can definitely understand how this could be bothersome. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your return trip to Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Erie, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Front desk staff was extremely friendly, which is very nice. Location is convenient to shopping and the highways, just a simple and short drive into Ann Arbor and the U of M campus. Having the kitchen feature in the room is very nice for a stay of more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your gracious compliments about your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor. I am so delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. I do have to agree that being right next door to the Briarwood Mall makes shopping rather convenient, which just a short 5-10 minute drive to University of Michigan and Downtown Ann Arbor. The kitchenettes with the full-sized refrigerator most definitely cannot be beat, and is one of my favorite features of the rooms. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to Ann Arbor for a future visit.