Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Ok place

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very small rooms, very expensive for just a small room! You get no free breakfast, they have rolls and coffee you have to pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette IN

Surprising find in Ann Arbor

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Nothing needed
Location: Close to interstate
Nice room with amazing bathroom. WiFi connection through the mirror let me play music from my Kindle on Bose speakers in the ceiling. We were both entertained and cleaned by the sophisticated Hans Grohe fixtures in the shower. The restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We had fun at the Weber's - good food and music

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Close to down town Ann Arbor. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old refurbished hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel was OK, we truly enjoy fresh air and the windows are sealed. It was clean and comfortable otherwise. The restaurant was a complete experience....the food we ordered from the soup to the entree were not eatable. The staff was fabulous about the experience, and the attempted dining experience was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I usually stay in 4* chain properties like Sheraton or Hilton, and this property can hold its own against those types of hotels. I was given an upgrade to an executive suite - separate living and bedroom, but no door between them - which was much nicer than my friend (an SPG platinum) had at the Sheraton. Expedia VIP status gave me some food vouchers, which were also nice. The restaurant and bar are very convenient and very competitively priced. Room service breakfasts ran in the $5-$10 range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleasant hotel near U of M

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: The room we had was nice but, the only drawback was the very small bathroom/vanity area. It was smaller than any other hotel we've been in.
Location: Good location for many things.
We needed somewhere to stay before going to U of M hospital. This was an easy access hotel and close by. The staff was pleasant and the room and grounds were nicely kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run contemporary hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast staff seemed rushed off their feet. Maybe more servers on duty Mr Webber?
Stayed here for 3 nights on a touring holiday of the US. Despite roadworks closing off the interstate exit to the hotel it was well worth the extra drive through the detour. Very modern hotel with excellent restaurant . Homemade breads and pastries were amazing..a very talented pastry chef !! John our server for dinner was welcoming and friendly and a great ambassador for the hotel and Ann Arbor. His communication degree isn't going to waste !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Clean and comfortable place to stay. Wifi is good. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near D.C.

Good in Ann Arbor

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: General cleanliness; restaurant in hotel
Cons: Aging plumbing; intense heat from pool at upper levels of pool atrium
Stayed at Weber's for a couple nights while on business connected with the University of Michigan. The hotel is not especially close to the university area but Ann Arbor is not large. It is not walking distance for any but the most determined hikers. The rooms were clean and pleasant, about on par with better US hotel chains. Service was efficient if not very warm. The hotel has decor that is slightly more edgy than most M.O.R. chain hotels but not up to "European" or boutique standards. My principal complaint was the aging plumbing and lack of hot water in my room, which was not at the end of a hall, etc. It took several minutes to get anything but cold water, the hot pressure was perhaps half that of the cold side, and the hottest it ever got was just warm enough for a shower without adding any cold water. Bathroom fixtures appeared tired. Not enough to ruin the experience but enough of a downer to prevent higher ratings. That said, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean. The staff was always helpful. The hotel had shuttle that ran every 30 minutes to the Art Festival.