Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice hotel with unique architecture and decor. We enjoyed our stay very much. We also dined in the restaurant and enjoyed a delicious and reasonably priced breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nicely remodeled

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed and variety of pillows. Mostly helpful staff.
Cons: Young man on the front desk needs to be trained to give helpful information beyond just the room number.
Don't be put off by the dated appearance of the exterior. The old, original neon signs are very cool; the remainder of the exterior looks like it was updated in the 60s - 70s. The interior, however, is up to date and attractive The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is variable. The woman who checked in the party before me was a wealth of information, without them even asking. The young man that checked me in told me my room number. Period. Later in the evening, another other staff member happily heated up my heating pad in the staff lounge microwave. The young man on the front desk is the only thing preventing a rating of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting University of Michigan

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Signage not extremely well marked...saw the sign for the restaurant but not the hotel, and drive past it at first. However, there was a downpour and visibility was limited so this may not normally be an issue. Room was nice, could have used another place to set food to eat but that was it. Clean, nice beds, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Ann Arbor

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed here for the fourth time on my visits to U Mich Medical Center. Great place. Fantastic restaurant. Super nice manager found out that a cable station was indeed covering a sporting event, so we could have dessert in the room and forgo finding a sports bar. Many thanks! Also very convenient to movie theaters and Zingermanns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
convenient location for a conference I went to. disappointed in the quality of the food for high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We always try and stay there when we visit Ann Arbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel that's not a chain in Ann Arbor

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: 10 minutes from downtown, and across the street from Zingerman's Roadhouse, great location for U of M families.
Conveniently located near the expressway, but a hotel that has more distinction than all the chain hotels nearby. I liked it, didn't stay long, we had to leave early but the restaurant looked really nice and the lobby and the rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Easy to find, stay, sleep and leave.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great, my family enjoyed our first time at Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

great hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
needs to be a little cooler in rooms. not quite cool enough for my taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin Beach, FL

Nice place to stay while visiting college students

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Our daughter recently graduated from EMU and we wanted to spend some time with her. This boutique hotel has nice amenities, great restaurant, lounge with entertainment and outdoor dining. A huge step up from a chain hotel! Service was great & location was close to everything.