Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Don't bother

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Everything.
There were major renovations going on, which no one mentioned when I made the reservation. I was there for four nights. One day my room was not cleaned at all. I came back to an unmade bed and no clean towels. The other days, the bed was made and the towels were replaced, but I could write my name in the dust on the furniture. No mop or vacuum were used. Garbage was emptied twice. Coffee was not replaced. There was a dead fly on the window sill. Will not book that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being renovated.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is being completely remodeled. Even with the renovations, it was quiet and very clean. Staff very nice. Our room was completely renovated and beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Wish they would have told us there was construction being done. They tried giving us a room that was blocked off by tape saying it was unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Toilet, furnature

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It's location, easy access to highway and other attractions in the city.
Cons: Maintenance Director, and Hotel Manager together, throughly inspect each and every area of repairs before guess are rented these rooms.
Toilet in room continued to run the entire stay. Staff attempted to correct it, but failed. Room had a large desk, but not one chair in the room, or a luggage stand. No door on closet. Bathroom, although had new everything, it smelled of mold, or old wet rotten wood.(2nd reason on why had to keep door closed) It rained, and the staff could not find enough buckets or wheel barrows to catch the leaks from the roof. Guest were asked to use the rear entrance near the elevator, however, these exterior doors could not be locked, allowing full access to the entire hotel to anyone throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RGDfrom Ann Arbor

Clarion

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd time returning to this hotel. Unfortunately, hotel is undergoing renovations, and consequently, certain areas are extremely dirty. Room was unsatisfactory compared to previous stays. Small, cramped, and door to bathroom was off hinges. Might benefit hotel to close off areas under construction until complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

In town for game

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location, pool, breakfast
Cons: Open pool at 9 instead of 10, hot tub was not very hot
Location: Michigan Stadium
Check in girl was fabulous and very helpful, girl at front desk when we checked out was not as friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield, NJ

Great quality at an affordable price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Cheery and modern design.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: U of Michigan campus kept me quite busy with its museums, architecture, etc. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
This was my second stay. The hotel was wonderful. Pay for 2 nights and get the third free. It was clean and nicely appointed. Continental breakfast is included which makes this quite a bargain. The hotel staff couldn't be more responsive and pleasant. Overall a very happy and satisfied guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gailfrom Buffalo, MN

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
when coming from 12 hrs away I needed a reservation.... looking online there wasn't a hotel with a "clean review"/no negatives. For all the negative reviews on this place it was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Wi

Newly renovated and convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped at the clarion for two separate nights on a longer road trip bc of its proximity to the freeway, and were given newly renovated rooms both nights. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and staff was super friendly. The beds were actually really comfortable--not at all worn down. The breakfast is fine--nothing gourmet, but lots of options including waffles, eggs, and potatos in addition to the continental items. We would totally stay here again-- pretty much a straight shot to campus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 3ricfrom Boston

Aging hotel but stay was fine

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had two remodeled rooms in the "tower". They were clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds were comfortable. New TV, Microwave, Fridge, coffee maker. Generous, quality towels and linens. Only negative on the room was the fancy-looking desk chair which was broken. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a lot of construction in the area (Jackson Rd in front and in the field next to the hotel) so best check locally before booking. The common areas were clean but look very dated.