Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce's bird from Kent.

Lovely pool/ awful room

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort itself is lovely ad in a great area, but it was the room that was so bad could not sleep on the beds or use the electric cooker with the ring hanging off, not to mention the missing glass from the window in the bathroom with a piece of plastic stuck in that if you gently pushed gave and you could see daylight, so easy to pop out, we did not stay here, manager was kind enough to move us to their sister resort five minutes away which I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from MS

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great room, basically a one-bedroom apartment. It did have both a queen bed and sofa bed (the description says or), and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. The grounds and pool are beautiful and it was a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanie from Uk

Sunsets are pretty good too

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, peaceful. Lovely little pool. Everything you need if a little basic. Not for you if you want a nightlife. Everything closed by 10pm. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nick from england

Nice start to holiday

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Pool, room
Cons: Did not see any staff at all
Location: Pier walk
Comfortable and clean but did not get the garden room that we expected Very spacious but very small outside area but this is because we did not get the garden area type room as mentioned above. Nice room to get over the jet lag though. Wonderful pier to walk on and loads of dolphins jumping about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B Nystuen from Minnesota

Great Location, BUT

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place had a nice location.... one block from the Bay and 5 blocks from the beach. HOWEVER......there is no one to reach out to after hours. There were some things missing and we had no one to reach out to for help until the next day and we only had a certain amount of time to reach out to someone on the issues. Our microwave didn't work, we didn't realize until 10:00 at night, and there was no one to help us with that. Cost wasn't bad, however we visited some other locations that were much more equipped and more up to date at the same price. If I go back to Anna Maria Island I will look for a different place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariana from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: wifi, squeaky bed,
Location: Sandbar restaurant, sea, fishing at the city pier, kayaking, ferry to Egmont Key,
I stayed there with three children (8,11 & 13). Very close to the beach so we watched sunrise every day. Room is clean and spacious. The sofa bed was impossible to turn into a bed and actually got stuck so I could not even turn it back into the sofa. But it was repaired straight away while we were out for the day the following day. We had problems with wifi to start with but again, from the day two it was fine. Other than this, everything was great. Nice spacious pool area, quiet and not too crowded. Large BBQ area with a thatched cover and lights. Each ground apartment has got its own breakfast table in front of the front door. Very handy air conditioned room next to the reception that is opened 24/7 with a phone (free US & Canada phone calls), computer and a printer. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Accomadations

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was overall great. The setting was relaxing and there was a good amount of privacy. Much better than a traditional hotel where you are piled together. We would go back again. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bebe from California

mixed feelings

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: The beach by The Sandbar Restaurant is awesome and local restaurants such as The Mermaid a must do.
Property in great location and within walking distance of beautiful beach and restaurants. Property parking very difficult at times and even worse once Friday to Sunday comes around and the property census rises. Although no smoking is allowed in the rooms is is allowed on each of the individual patio areas and it is just as offensive when outside due to the layout of the property. The furniture is very dated and the couch in the living area is old and worn and was very uncomfortable after a long day out and just wanting to relax in the evening. Self serve room cleaning with 24 hour access to laundry room for clean towels and supplies was handy, but since we stayed much longer than a couple of days a maid service for tub cleaning and a vacuuming of rooms would have been appreciated. Owner/management not very visible except by chance and a "call number" for you to reach them 24 hours for any problems is provided. The property allows smoking, children, and animals so if you are wanting a different venue then this if may not be the right fit for you. Overall we had a fantastic time on our vacation to this lovely area but would not stay again at this particular property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overrated

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thing the Sunrise Garden is overrated. I stayed for couple of nights because it was my first time and I'm glad that I have the choice to overextended if I wanted, which I didn't. good service at the front desk, but the room was dirty the baseboards and doors haven't been clean in a long time. the couch was filthy, I did't even wanted to seat on it but I have not choice because we had to use it as a bed and it was very uncomfortable. no housekeeping service, no fresh towels for the second day we have to use the ones from the day before. for that price it should have been included. that's expected. not going back to the Sunrise Garden.