Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth their rates

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel offered four star pricing with two star service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments I am sorry to hear that you did not experience our high level of service, I assure you this is not typical. I do hope that the next time you are in Annapolis you will give us a second chance to prove that we provide excellent service to our guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

handy to walking around historic Annapolis

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: The price!
Check in was very pleasant but the room was very disappointing for the price. Empty mini bar with a vending machine down the hallway instead. Amenities were ok but $4.00 for a bottle of water. The hotel prior to this one gave them for free. Obviously paying for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Better off staying at the Westin and taking shuttle to same area. Westin is half the price and probably as nice, if not nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Colleen, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please come back and stay with us soon. Annapolis Marriott Waterfront Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finksburg, MD

really nice waterfront hotel in Annapolis

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: waterfront location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything downtown
stayed one night for my 20th anniversary and had a great stay...unbelievable view and walking distance to everything downtown...only place I would stay in Annapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tappahannock, VA

Beautiful

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The location was perfect. All the local restaurants and shopping was within walking distance
This hotel was beautiful. It was located on the harbor. The drinks at the bar outside was very good and the prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Philadelphia

So packed and crowded.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some sort of distance between the driveway and the entrance. the cars were right there, no curb.
It is in a good location but was disappointed in the 399.00 dollar room. had a kind of side view of the docks and no harbor view. The room had two beds and a chair and a half. Nothing that impressed me for the price. I guess they're charging for the location but it was noisy in the restaurant and not easy to get to the dock part to catch the water ferry. I would expect the noise outside as it was a pretty weekend but you should have some difference in volume once you enter the hotel, none of that. I have been in new York where it is noisy outside but once you entered the hotel there was a quiet aura. There were rooms that had great harbor views and small balconies, wondered what they cost?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Dear Daine, Thank you for your comments . We are looking into an area of the hotel that could be a quiet area. The Annapolis Marrit Waterfront Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amparo from New Jersey

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
is k not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Lavis from Tasmania australia

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible location and views from bed . Strongly recommended to friends locally and overseas for complete relaxation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs. Cuascut from Fort Meade

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff receive an A+. The room was very nice; enjoyed the separated sitting room with pullout couch and flat screen tv. Excellent location. The hotel was under construction during our stay. My only complaint is the bathroom could have been cleaner (I hate to see other people's hair in the tub and on the floor).