Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Cons: General disorder
The approach to the hotel was very restrictive. The lobby area was congested and there appeared to be some type of craft sale in part of the lobby. The room had very limited amenities, ie. a single cup coffee maker, no soft or hard drink beverages. We have stayed at hotels at half the rate with better accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Location and view of the Marina
Cons: Room with a Murphy Bed
Location: Great
Excellent hotel. Nice accommodations. Our room was prepared with a Murphy bed, which took up too much space and was awkward to get into and out of. Otherwise, great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marguerite

Well positioned for sightseeing or sailing.

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful histiorical location. Staff efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, old hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room was old and needed renovation. Very expensive price for room quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Faye

Thoroughly enjoyable

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms were fine, but the concierge/valet really made the stopover a very good experience. We were treated like VIPs, for a simple overnight stay. Charming location, easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the best

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It could not have been any better. The hotel gave us a free upgrade since it was my daughter's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from upstate New York

Dining & Parking

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: service in the lobby
Cons: expensive breakfast
Location: good for site seers
Dining room needs an update. Breakfast service good, but you are limited in nearby affordable places. Parking has a 20% tax which bring rate to $42.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sewell,nj

Wonderful

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband left his new sweatshirt in our room when we checked out. After I notified the hotel the next day, they immediately took my info and sent it to us!!! Not many hotels would go above and beyond like this:)