Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Pleasant place, worn mattress, fresh fruit.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Fresh fruit and the area.
Cons: Mattress.
Location: Whole Foods, Target, Panera Bread, drug store, and other nice places nearby.
All-in-all this was a pleasant place to spend a night. The mattress has held too many single people; two of us rolled toward worn-out center. Good shower and breakfast was very good compared to other similarly priced hotels - hard boiled eggs and delicious sliced fresh fruits (grapefruit, oranges, grapes, pineapple). Surrounded by nice shopping area with several nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: largesignage from main roads - its hard to find initially behind office buildings and their parking lots
Annapolis is expensive in July, especially booking on short notice, and this motel was by no means the cheapest (which are usually a disaster), but certainly among the cheapest of best. It left us with no disappointments, complaints or unpleasant surprises but rather some pleasant ones: a very complete breakfast buffet was included in the rate and my wife - something of a stickler about her morning coffee, said theirs was among the best she'd had anywhere.. If more than just an overnight stopover between our Chesapeake home in Port Haywood VA and our House in NJ, this could be a nice place to bring the kids/grandkids for a weekend and enjoy the pool after a day of sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Comfortable and pleasant , that's all I have to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One building much nicer than the other

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I asked for a room in the nicer building because I had stayed in it before and it was really nice but instead I got a room in the building that has an interior entrance and was told nothing was available in the other building. If I stay here again I would never pay over $80 for a room in that older building. It was clean, but very run down and old and the shampoos and soaps are not very nice they seem pretty cheap like dollar store soaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Front desk called upon check in and asked if everything we needed was in room and if we needed anything to please just call. No hotel has ever done that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy parking and decent breakfast included

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Drive into town was only 10 minutes so I liked its location.
Cons: Mid level hotel, not much to improve.
Location: Close to a mall and several eating places (many are fast food though) but you would need to drive to them.
Hotel is tricky to find but has lots of free parking and a decent breakfast is included. Beds were not the best comfort wise, but room was clean enough. The double room is difficult for more than 3 people as bathroom and beds are small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Md

Great price for location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This was a reasonable priced room close to the mall and just a short trip to downtown. The staff was very accommidating when we asked for our room early to let our dogs in. It looks like they remodeled the bedding but the air conditioning was so loud we had to turn up the TV whenever it kicked on. The TV could be replaced, the picture was not good quality. overall for the price and short stay I would recommend. A few updates would make it top notch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ranger, GA

Just okay if you're not spending much time here

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The room was clean enough, but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. We were in a separate building across the parking lot, and there was a horrible smell, like a mixture of paint and weeks-old body odor, in the entryway of the building. While I didn't expect top-notch luxury for what we paid (about $120), it was not a satisfying stay for the money. We won't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Area Code 412

Weekend at Academy & Annapolis

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location close to heart of main street and the Academy
Great Location, Great breakfast, Great Air during a really muggy weekend and the price for the area can't be beaten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed by this BW

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was very nice and morning breakfast was ready early. The room was average but the air conditioning made an awful noise all night that made you want to shut it off but the heat caused you to keep it on.