Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best overall package in Annapolis

Posted May 24, 2015
It offers everything you'll need for your stay. Great location, facilities and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Room Reservations

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient and the restaurant stayed open late. The room service maid was excellent
Cons: The rooming maid knocked on the doors too early! 7:30A
I had reserved 2 King rooms thru Expedia. When I arrived, there was only 1 King reserved, and the hotel was pretty much Sold Out. After providing info I had 2 rooms reserved with xEpedia, the desk receptionist called Expedia for confirmation. She was on hold for 30 Minutes. When I received the 2nd room, it was 2 doubles, not the King which was confirmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Close to Venue

Posted May 14, 2015
We went to see Gino Vanelli at Ram's Head. The staff was helpful with suggestions for meals. The shuttle service made it easy to see beautiful downtown Annapolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsville, MD

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Very friendly staff, very nice room and clean building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Clean and comfy

Posted May 10, 2015
Only stayed one night but everything was excellent especially the beds. Would DEFINTELY return. Centrally located to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Grange, IL

A good place to take a nap under the trees

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Entire staff treated us like they appreciated having us as guests.
Location: Reunion was preplanned with little free time to explore anything nearby. We found that parking for visitors is non-existant during the week downtown.
The reception area was close to the front enterance with two cheerful hostesses with a smile on their faces and warm greeting set the tone for our stay. We arrived before noon on a very busy day so it was necessary to wait some time before the previous day's guests checked out and the maids had time to clean and resupply the rooms. Since some of our group had arrived earlier, we had a lot of time to visit in a nearby waiting area with comfortable seating and a large screen high definition television set. Even though our room was close to a busy highway, we found it to be very quiet. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We had a good nights rest all three days of our stay. The hot breakfast in the restaurant was very tasty and the food was well prepared. When we met staff in the passageways, they were always friendly and greeted us. It was a very pleasant experience tostay here for our reunion. The only shortcoming was a self-service laundry available if one needed to wash clothes. It didn't really affect us as we usually take enough clothin to last a week when we travel and use a washer and dryer when we return home. The Doubletree will be at the top of our list of a place to stay on our next trip to Annapolis. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
, IOn registration I was provided a key to a room which had shortly before been assigned to another couple, and were in the room Our key packets both had the same room number. I had to return to the front desk for a new room assignment. When I wanted to book a return shuttle reservation to the airport The first info they wanted was the address and telephone number. I searched the room for the info and only found it it in print which I could not read because of its smallness at the top of the telephone . All the Hilton packets of info seemed to be corporate literature and nothing pertaining to my hotel Very frustrating I wanted to call the front desk with no such label on the phone. I was told later to just press operator. Sorry I am not a frequent traveler and did not know this..The bed phone could not be extended to the bed as its cord had been shortened.I did have a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Super comfortable bed and great shower

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel was a little dated but the facilities were good, the staff very friendly and the bed and shower excellent. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on. Loved it! The hotel is near the freeway but our room was very quiet. The malls were a couple of minutes away and a shuttle bus was available to take us downtown. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Nice hotel close to big shopping center

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel was in an excellent location with a shopping center, mall, and the interstate all within 5 miles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room locations in the hotel were disappointing since they were all spread all over the layout of the hotel. I was in a first floor room with a view of the parking lot. The room & bathroom were clean although i did find hair all over the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis MD

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very nice, when we got to the hotel they have us complimentary cookies that were warm just out of the oven it was awesome ! They were very nice and the beds are very comfortable and its cozy... Great time ! Highly recommend