Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City MD

Met Friends for a holiday party.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Was immediately greeted by staff and we were in our room in less than 5 minutes. Very upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A Get Away Night

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, in room fridge and microwave, friendly staff
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while in town for a basketball tournament. The hotel was very convenient to route 50, plenty of restaurants and where we needed to go for the tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (extra cost) and the room was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Nice location & friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location was close to the highway, very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Room 306 the sub-floor squeezed which was a little annoying...probably more so to 206 right under us.
Location: Nice shopping district near Target. Lovely seafood restaurant "Mikes" about 1.5 miles away. Having a CVS and gas station next door also a plus.
We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis and drove into DC to see the sites. It was a safe location and a short, yet scenic drive...especially late October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy Cfrom Henderson NV

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine other than tv not working and having to move to another room, but staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas

The staff was welcoming, professional and helpful.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The lobby fireplace and strawberry water. The desk staff welcoming and the bar and restaurant staff were kind and accommodating.
Cons: I would love to have stronger coffee. It was like water or a cup of mild tea.
Location: It was easily accessible and easy to get to from the airport and easy to get into Annapolis to shop.
I visited this hotel for the first time for a wedding. I was so pleased with the facilities. Nicely thought out with a fireplace in the lobby, a welcoming staff, strawberry water, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. I had two meals both of which were good. The staff was accommodating and truly made me feel welcome. Also the team for repairs were prompt and efficient when I thought there might be a leak from the upstairs bathroom. I have recommended the hotel to four of the guests who are coming back for another event in February and I will stay there as well. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Millerfrom Annapolis, MD

Hilton Honors member normally love Hilton Service.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all, the stay was fine, as usual. Being regular guests we find the Hilton Garden experience consistently positive. On this one occasion, however the night clerk on the desk third shift on Saturday, October 11-Sunday early morning October 12 was rude and not helpful at all. As mentioned earlier, my husband and I stay with the Hilton properties on a regular basis. Our daughter went into distressed labor and we drove to Annapolis from Erie, PA all night on Saturday. I tried to call to make reservations only to be told that the system was down and to call back the next day.... With the boat show in town, waiting that long could result in not getting a room anywhere. When I then tried to contact the Hilton on Harry S Truman Blvd directly, I was told rudely that it was 2:00 in the morning and the woman would not speak to us because she was in the middle of her "audit" I unfortunately do not have her name, but the schedule will reveal her identity. When we trid to onnect again early that morning, she was still nasty. Over all it turned out fine... BUT the blonde woman at the desk early in the morning on Sunday, October 12th in no way represented Hilton hospitality. The next afternoon, the young lady at the counter was personable and did as much as she could since the reservation had not been booked directly at the Hilton as I normally do.... Under normal circumstances, this property is very dependable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S. C.

THE ANNAPOLIS SHERATON IS BETTER, ALSO HAMPTON INN

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: BATHROOM CLEANLINESS.
THE CLERK AT THE COUNTER TRIED TO HOSE US WITH THE TAXI FARE TO THE AIRPORT. NOT NICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perkasie, PA

Nice, gretc pillows!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
A last minute stay and the hotel was very nice. A bit far from downtown but not a deal breaker. Close to mall, etc .