Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loews Annapolis 10/2/14-10/5/14

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Close to bars and restaurants on West Street. Quick walk to dining and drinking on Main.
Great location; well maintained hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic beach, NC

Walk to Downtown Annapolis

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean/Quiet/Nice Rooms
Cons: You have a parking fee added to your stay $20 for self park or $23 for valet. I understand the valet charge, a bit steep for self park
Location: Waterfront of Annapolis. Great Food all around you.
Well kept hotel, Can walk to downtown Annapolis. 2 block walk to see shows at the Rams Head Tavern
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, We appreciate your review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and very convenient location. We love being so close to Ram’s Head Tavern and their “On Stage” offering which has live music and shows nearly 7 nights a week. Great entertainment! While overnight parking can be costly in a dense area like downtown Annapolis, we do our best to offer rates that are competitive for the area. Thank you for your feedback and choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel. We hope you will stay again soon! Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Prime location in Annapolis

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to all Annapolis has to offer. Walking distance to everything.
Stayed here a few days and explored Annapolis. Great hotel in a perfect location. Close to bars, restaurants, shopping, the Naval Academy and water. Hotel itself is very clean and the staff were friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for pointing out our prime location which is walking distance to downtown Annapolis and many attractions, like the Naval Academy, shops, restaurants and the waterfront. I hope you had a wonderful time exploring charming Annapolis. I’m so glad you enjoyed our property and friendly staff, and what a compliment to know you’ll come back. We can’t wait to welcome you to Loews Annapolis again! Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

fraternity house

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nice decor, comfortable bed, quality TV equipment
Cons: enforcing noise after midnight; stocking the frige--even if overpriced
Location: central to many restaurants and sights
Could not believe that I was laying in bed at 2:30am and there was so much noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms that I thought I was back in the fraternity house. No honor bar for a beverage when I didn't want to go out and take on the crazies in the hall. Construction so thin that our pictures shook when somebody closed their door down the hall. Would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent hotel 10 mins walking from town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For the price of a hotel room, parking should definitely been included as well as the bottled water in the room or they should lower prices.
Location: Book a sailing trip at sunset or take a water taxi (fun) to some excellent restaurants. Lots of eating and shopping and don't forget to go to Chickeys
Immaculate hotel with an incredibly courteous staff. Very professional and friendly. Pillows were divine to sleep on and big screen TV was crystal clear. Only 10 min. walk to town and conveniently across from a 7-Eleven and great Tai restaurant. Hotel restaurant was very good also. 5th floor has least amount of people traffic so it is most quiet. Beautiful lobby and hotel interior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your time to review Loews Annapolis, and for the positive feedback. I’m very happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and professional service, as well as our very convenient location on West Street, with many restaurants and shops in walking distance. I’m excited you enjoyed the hotel – we just renovated all our guest rooms with new décor and bedding, plus amenities including free WiFi, 47-inch flatscreen TVs, safes, new bathrobes and more. Thank you for highlighting our restaurant too. We hope you will visit again soon, and we will have the chance to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis. Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a good location that is easily within walking distance to most main attractions in Annapolis.
Cons: The lobby staff need to learn more about the area in which they are working.
Location: There are many historic tours as well as the Naval Academy. Favoriites include Kayak Annapolis and the William Paca House.
Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. The hotel staff, however are not knowledgeable about local attractions or events. We were met with blank stares when we inquired about events we read about online and one time we were guided to the incorrect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you very much for your time to review Loews Annapolis. I am glad you were happy overall and enjoyed our very convenient location for exploring much of downtown Annapolis on foot. I sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you had seeking local information with some team members. We are absolutely dedicated to knowledgeable service and our staff being very informed about local attractions, directions, events and more, so I am disappointed you experienced a shortfall but appreciate you sharing. I can assure you our front desk team members are dedicated to being a go-to resource for guests, and your comments will be used as an immediate retraining opportunity with staff. I am glad you pointed out a few of the many attractions Annapolis has to offer from historical landmarks to the Naval Academy to water attractions. Of course there is also great live entertainment and plenty of shopping, dining and nightlife. Thank you again for your important feedback. We take very seriously the positive and constructive feedback so we can continually strive for excellence. Thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PDB from Alabama

Easy walk to all sites.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear PDB, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Our prime location in Annapolis is something our guests often comment on, and I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I’m happy you like our recently renovated rooms, and our friendly staff. Top notch service is our biggest focus, so thank you for mentioning our team members. We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis! Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Bethesda MD

Fun, last minute 4th of July

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute plan and we could not have been happier with the room and quality of this hotel. The staf were very warm, helpful and the room seems newly updated. It is a little bit of a walk to Main street with 2 small children, but given our poor last minute planning and on a holiday weekend, we were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, We are delighted you chose Loews Annapolis and had a great stay for the Fourth of July. Isn’t Annapolis so charming? I am very pleased you enjoyed the quality of our property and our newly renovated guest rooms. We just completed the rooms makeover in March 2014. It’s wonderful to hear you experienced our welcoming and helpful staff – they take great pride in providing genuine service. Thank you for your review, and we hope you’ll return to Loews Annapolis anytime you travel to the area. Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Seattle

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the downtown Annapolis sites, Naval Academy, City Dock, State Capitol, etc.. There are also shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The room wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. The reception staff were great and very helpful. There is free WiFi, but if you use the Business Center Computer, be prepared to pay a dollar for every 2 minutes of internet use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our very convenient location which is walking distance for most to the sites you mention including Main Street and the waterfront, the Naval Academy, and Maryland State House, among other sites. We also enjoy being in the cultural corridor on West Street, with several galleries, restaurants and coffee shops around the hotel. I am sorry to learn the room did not exceed your expectations, and I shared this with our Rooms Division Manager. We do offer complimentary WiFi in all of our guest rooms and suites, which were just renovated in March 2014. I appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff, and we all hope you will return to Loews anytime you visit Annapolis! Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location…would stay again. Parking is overpriced, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Barbara McMahon, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very glad to know you enjoyed our ideal location in downtown Annapolis, which is walking distance to Main Street, the waterfront at City Dock, the Naval Academy, and many restaurants, bar and shops. Regarding parking, we understand overnight parking rates can seem costly in a highly trafficked destination like Annapolis, but please know we do our very best to offer rates that are competitive for the area and with other hotels. Thank you again for your review and for choosing Loews Annapolis! Best wishes, Barbara McMahon General Manager