Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Old hotel and dirty. Pile of dirt on the floor when we got there and after two days it was still there when we left. The food at the restaurant is horrible. The valet was very nice though and seemed to be the hardest working employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

I will be back

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everything I expected it to be. Very nice, clean, comfortae and the staff was very polite and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Nice hotel close to town and the Naval Academy!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Lovely stay - everything was as good as or better than I expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money. Great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good location. Great price. Friendly staff.
Cons: Self parking could be investigated. Valet parking is the only option now.
Location: Good location. While not in the prime area of town, it's close enough to walk to the Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis.
Large rooms. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Centrally located near other activities. The only shortcoming was that valet parking is the only option at the hotel, although it was a very reasonable $20/night. There is no other parking near the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will plan to stay again when we're back in Annapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

tastefully appointed, walking distance to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed here on a Friday night for a 30th birthday dinner/bar crawl. We had the basic King room. Kind of small, but had everything we needed. We asked the front desk staff to secretly put some sparkling wine in the birthday girl's room and they fancied it up with some chocolate drizzled strawberries. Walking distance to all the downtown shops, resteraunts and bars. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good Hotel with an In-Town feel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, dining convenience, staff
Cons: I always complain when hotels charge for parking although I know it's preferable to street parking and offers security and convenience - lower price?
Location: Location is downtown close to restaurants, shops, Naval Academy, stadium, historic sites.
We stayed only one night as we were in town for a one-day event. Were glad to get to the hotel after a trying travel day and were appreciative of the easy check-in and friendly staff. Since it was a little late, we were also grateful for the convenient dining area and didn't have to leave the facility to find a restaurant at that hour. Breakfast is also served so getting ready for our event the next morning was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg VA

Virginia Tech Wins!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We came to Annapolis to attend the Military Bowl and were looking for a great hotel within walking distance to the City Dock and the Stadium. O'Callahan's provided everything we wanted and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom q

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Came to town for the Military Bowl game. Hotel was close and convenient to everything. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facilities and room were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It's close to stores and restaurants and the quaintness of annapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Easy access to downtown Annapolis

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I had a short notice trip to Annapolis for work. The entire experience was fantastic. Great price, wonderful service at a safe and clean hotel. No complaints