Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.S. from Baltimore

Always stay here in Annapolis!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a mini getaway, serve a heck of a good free breakfast in the Delly downstairs, and wonderful staff. Always a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good location, friendly staff, close parking

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very small but adequate for a one night stay. Very close to attractions. Half price parking. Good food and free breakfast at deli below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travellet from united kingdom

quirky hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting location above a deli. Friendly staff. Room perhaps in need of updating. Window looked out on to a brick wall! Not quite as nice as we had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stones from California

Great Place

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for setting off by foot to enjoy Annapolis. Small room but that was what we expected. Window did not open, but a/c was very easy to operate. Staff were extremely accommodating. Breakfast included with stay was great. We also appreciated the parking voucher for discounted parking in the garage. We will stay here again if we have a chance to return to Annapolis.
1 out of 5
by Sue from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Pass

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: People
Cons: See above
Location: Good
Check in in the restaurant downstairs...ugh Tiny room and bathroom Rug on stairs up needs replacing Toilet stopped working half way thru stay People were great Location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Scotlaur

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient. Staff very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary

Downtown Annapolis. Can't get much closer.

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to attend a work holiday party at a nearby hotel. The Scotlaur Inn is very interesting. Old, small, but cozy. Fortunately, I was prepared for the tiny room. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than 1 or 2 nights. Definitely great location though. Delicious and filling breakfast downstairs came with the room. The highlight was the Pledge of Allegiance at 8:30 am. The place must be packed when the legislature is in session.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room is small but cozy, everything is within walking distance, and car park is also next door. Although hotel does not have reception, people in downstairs delly are very helpful and take care of guests very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com