Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CECILEfrom BEDFORD NY

IN THE HEAR OF ANNAPOLIS

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt like being at old aunt house great location but little basic (shower, bed) Sorry we could not opened the window for fresh air fun trad restaurant below - GREAT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JDfrom Tenn

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If it is location, location for your stay in Annapolis, then Scotlaur is the best. It is located right in the center of town, a short, 3 block walk to the harbor. And a parking garage within a block. Scotlaur Inn pays for half of the parking daily rate. The Inn has no elevator and our room was on the third floor. We got plenty of exercise. The Inn needs a complete remodeling. Rooms are small, and our room had some mold in the tiny bathroom. It is right above Chick and Ruth's deli, their food is great. You check in at the deli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, VA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
If you are planning to stay at Annapolis, MD, this hotel is the hotel that you should stay in. Excellent location near the main part of the city (harbor) which allows you to access any sites easily and room cleanness and atmosphere. I have to say that this hotel made me to experience the best of Annapolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aprilfrom Pagosa, CO

Town landmark

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fun. Always wondered what was upstairs when I ate at Chick n Ruth's downstairs since 1962. Great location. Loved not having to worry about parking. Room tiny but clean. Building old so didn't rate as modern. Nice employees too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hutchfrom Cincinnati

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a fancy full service B&B, this is not the place. But if you are looking for a completely different experience in a great town with plenty to do, I would definitely recommend the Scotlaur Inn. When my wife and I first arrived, we were not sure what to think. We had to check in at the deli downstairs from he room. I'm our first impressions were the same as many on their first visit. When we we taken to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully decorated room which was clean to a T. The location was perfect for our tour of Annapolis. The Scotlaur Inn is located right on Main street about a two minute walk to the harbor. Add a minute to get to the Naval Academy. There is a lot to do and see in Annapolis, and the our trip was wonderful. I would gladly stay at the Scotlaur in the future. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Annfrom Dillsburg, PA

Second Time That We Stayed Overnight Here

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
While this is not your typical B & B we like staying here for the convenience. It is right down town. The people were so very nice to us. Everything is within walking distance. Annapolis is a beautiful little town. We would stay again if we go back. Very affordable! Breakfast free in restaurant and a highlight was doing the Pledge of Allegiance in the morning at 8:30! They do it everyday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fra & Fedefrom Cento

Sistemazione comoda e originale

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Posizione, bonus del 50% sulla tariffa del parcheggio e la colazione a base di pancakes
Cons: Le camere, nonostante con tutti i confort, risultano un po' sottotono dal punto di vista estetico
Location: Posizione a due passi dal mare, dall'accademia navale e dai principali luoghi di attrazione. Magnifica.
La camera seppur con una finestra da lasciare chiusa causa vista su un muro era confortevole e dotata dei servizi richiesti. La posizione del'albergo è perfetta, in pieno centro paese e a due passi dal porto e dalle principali attrazioni. La colazione, servita nel chiassoso bar sottostante, è fin troppo abbondante e di buona qualità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best donuts in USA!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacfrom FRANCE

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien placé dans la ville. Parking à proximité à 50%. Rien à redire sur l’accueil et la propreté de la chambre si ce n'est qu'elle était très petite comme sa S.D.B. Petit déjeuner au R.D.C. très Américain.