Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very nice hotel for visiting Annapolis

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was accomodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Starbucks coffee, yeh! But never enough creamers. Pool was great with the hot tub.
Cons: The van for the shuttle was a bit rickety.
Location: Shopping nearby and restaurants.
Stayed one night and liked everything about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Washington DC (19 miles).

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Mass transit nearby. Traffic patterns are good. Major highway to train & subway to Washington DC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The lounge was very nice and the bartendar, Mike, was kind and accommodating.
This hotel has some upscale qualities but lacks upkeep to the original details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice place to stay and enjoy alittle relaxation.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It is always wonderful and we love staying there!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle, for the awesome review, we hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Nice location, many restaurants. Heater make noise

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: To buy new TV
Location: Annapolis, MD
Very very old TV, we couldn't change channels and volume on it. We did not use TV and watched movie on our tablets instead. And TV has no HDMI connection. We couldn't connect our laptop to TV. And personnel recommended us to shop and buy what we need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Dear Nelly, thank you for telling everyone about our nice location, sorry you did not like out TV's. We hope you come back as you travel back through the area. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

A Cut Above My Normal Venue

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It has a fitness center. The beds were comfortable, and the desk was spacious. The lack of noise from the freeway/street was wonderful.
Cons: No breakfast, but that is usually not a major consideration. That is the only thing keeping me from giving it five stars across the board.
Got what I thought was a good deal, as I normally stay at two-star sites. Sheraton has a beautiful facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you Keith for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Overnight in Annapolis

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price and overall quality
Cons: Sofa in our room needed to be cleaned better. Next time I'll need a room as far from the elevators and highway as possible.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat right outside the hotel. Downtown Annapolis is a short drive away, and the hotel offers a shuttle to and from.
Needed a place to stay overnight on the way back to Connecticut. The hotel was a great find. The room was comfortable, the bed was super comfy, and all of the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful. Mark, the shuttle driver is a charm. I was somewhat disappointed in the breakfast buffet. While the basics such as scrambled eggs and bacon were available, I misses other basics like pancakes, muffins and toast, which I assumed were part of the buffet and not a la carte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Dear MCR, it was great to see such a wonderful review, we appreciate you telling everyone about our great hotel. The muffins were on the buffet and toast can be ordered as part of the breakfast buffet, sorry you missed them. We love the review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience, Fitness Center, Restaurant food.
Cons: Some way to keep some of the hallway noise out of the rooms.
Room and bed were comfortable. Plenty of desk space for working. But on Saturday night it was extremely noisy with multiple events going on. Noisy again on Sunday morning. You can hear everything going on in the hallways. I really appreciated that the Fitness Center was nicely equipped, however I was a bit disappointed that on Sunday there was an adult in there with 5 young children who were running back and forth between all of the equipment, and coming close to getting seriously hurt at one point when they were on the treadmill and got it going too quickly. Maybe some checks in that area a little more often would be nice. All of the front desk people were wonderful. I couldn't have asked for better service from them. I ordered dinner twice at the restaurant. Once to eat there, and the other to take back to my room. Service was quite slow on both occasions. It didn't bother me because I wasn't in any hurry and just sat back and enjoyed my glass of wine and watching some basketball, but it could be an issue for anyone in a hurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the hotel and staff, we love to hear all the great things we are doing for our guests. Most notable you saying how wonderful the front desk was and couldn't have asked for better service. We look forward to your return visit soon. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff
Cons: elevator speed, clean, elevator panel, carpet replaced, smell in hallway on 3rd floor
Location: location was excellent
The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, the buffet was great. The third floor hallway smelled horrible. For this to be a high star hotel was very disappointing , the panel for elevators needs repairing badly, the elevators are terribly slow and looked as if no one cleaned them the whole time I was there. I have stayed in a 3 star hotel that automatically came with a refrigerator and microwave, for price paid this should be included. Bed was very comfortable. I think Sheraton needs upgrades badly, the carpet whomever laid it did a very poor job. If I were owner I would be very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write how the hotel staff was excellent and very friendly, the buffet was great. We do have some challenges with the condition of the property but we do have the staff that makes up for it with being clean and friendly! Hope to see you back. Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conference hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff was awesome... We had a conference and the food choices were great. The space worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by daryl, Hotel Management
TMD, thank you so much for all the great comments about the staff and food. We hope your conference comes back and you can stay with us again! Warm Regards, Daryl Strayer, GM