Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annapolis B but no B

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Location & price
Location: Wonderful
First time stay at a hotel without staff. Pick up an envelope from mailbox on arrival with key and instructions. Leave key in mailbox on departure. Unique, but no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understand what you're getting before you commit

Posted Oct 22, 2012
More of a "virtual" hotel, as we rarely saw the staff, but that aspect worked OK as we were self-sufficient. Rooms were very stuffy and humid when we arrived. AC was an ancient in room unit that was very load. We had to shut it off in the middle of the night just to be able to sleep. Excellent location - walking distance from the harbor, USNA, etc. Bit run down. If all you want is a bed in a great location, and can put up with the downsides of a very old building, this is fine.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from pueblo west, co

Don't waste your money

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: location; Italian restaurant on corner by parking garage is phenomenal.
Cons: bed, pillows, toilet, shower, no staff, no security, paid parking,--really did not like anything about it except the view.
Location: better use GPS to get to the street, then look carefully to find. Can park and unload in front, then have to park in garage.
There is no staff, except for a couple hours in the afternoon. If you arrive any other time you search the place until you find a mail slot with your info in it. But the worse thing was the bed. Dreadfully uncomfortable, soft and lumpy. Squeaks with every move. Both my husband (who can usually sleep anywhere) and I could not wait to get out of there. We were so stiff and sore. This bed was worse than the one in the cabin in Shenandoah Nat. Park, which was not good. Of course, no one is there in the morning either. Place was wide open at night, and front door not locked in AM. Had to hold the toilet handle down while it trickled water to flush. Needed to be a weight lifter to pull the faucet knob out to get any water pressure in the shower. TV barely worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Excellent location. Rooms clean but dated and some of the fittings could do with updating. Garage parking only a couple of mins walk away which was useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norm

great location

Posted Jan 5, 2012
good hotel, great location...parking at public garage 1 block away for half price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

State House Inn Annapolis - Great for exploring

Posted Sep 5, 2011
If you're going to Annapolis, don't stay in a chain hotel. This place has character, great location, and food (Piccola Roma). Nice patio out front and friendly service. Great Find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice but Noisey

Posted Apr 21, 2010
Great hotel, but very, very noisey until about 2.30am. Great if you want to go out until all hours, if you actually want to sleep, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

great hospitality anv perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2007
We were very happy with hospitality of the innkeeper, Melody and the housekeeper. The B&B was very comfortable. It is in the perfect location to walk down to the waterfront. If you'd like to stroll around Annapolis and want something enchanting, this is a great place to stay.