Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was welcoming and helpful and service was prompt. The facility was clean and comfortable. I appreciated the robe and scent free toiletries.
Cons: Telephone system and lighting in the rooms. (See above.)
Location: N/A I came for a family event and left right afterward.
The hotel was very nice and the staff gracious and helpful at all times. My room was also very nice but two things need improvement. (1) The telephone system does not work for the guests. It is not intuitive and, worse, there are no instructions. Even after an engineer came to my room to demonstrate, I was not able to reach friends in other rooms and had to roam the lobby in the hope of catching them. (2) There was no bright light in the room. There needs to be at least one bright lamp for someone who is doing paperwork or who needs more light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Clean and close to downtown.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to social life and restaurants.
Cons: Did not find anything wrong with the hotel.
Location: Bars, food, historic Annapolis, MD
The hotel was extremely clean with outstanding service. It is very close to downtown Annapolis and the exciting parts of annapolis.
4 out of 5
by MelloYello from Lancaster, PA

It was ...okay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice hotel, but very pricey for not being right in downtown Annapolis. There was nothing particularly special about it. Loews was the same price and closer to downtown; next time I would stay there. It was clean, well decorated and all the other things you expect from a four-star hotel. The staff we interacted with (not many, as we were only there one night and just checked in and out) were nice. The room was small and we heard noise from either the adjoining rooms or the hall in the middle of the night. Still not sure why it cost as much as it did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Discerning

Awakened all night in my luxury bed by loud guests

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Elegant and modern decor. Location. Bedding. Hotel restaurant was intimate, with wonderful service, and a build your own salad menu for $10.
Cons: Security needed to have resolved the noise problem after the first complaint. Other guests complained as well.
Location: Very near the heart of Annapolis with a free trolley ride to the harbor. Charming colonial buildings and interesting restaurants along the ride.
This is a very nice hotel with a very professional staff. I looked forward to a comfortable night's rest in what the Westin describes as their Heavenly Bed experience. They write, "Serene, restorative sleep night after night - that’s the Westin difference." After relaxing in the warm pool and hot tub, and enjoying a decent dinner with very pleasant and professional service, we retired to our room and sunk into the crisp white sheets, and pillow top mattress of our beds, with fluffy duvets, ready for that restorative sleep. I was awakened at 1AM, 2AM, and 3AM by loud guests shrieking with laughter who were riding up and down the hallway on the Bellman's cart. I called the front desk twice and was told that security was unable to locate the perpetrators. In the morning I was told that my night's stay could not be refunded because I'd booked my reservation through Expedia. The front desk was very proactive and offered to give me preferred guest points towards another night's stay in the future. All in all, I think security needed to be far more aggressive about resolving this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Classy from Williamsburg, VA

Annapolis charm

Posted Jan 22, 2014
A jewel of comfort. From doorman to check in, room service, house keeper all delightfullt pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Charlotte, NC

Excellent hotel in the heart of Annapolis

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Imet up with a few girlfriends at thus hotel for a girls night out and it was perfect! The trolley that runs through town is free and very convenient. Also, they are very dog friendly which is a huge plus for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Nice building, but the staff did give the usual service, especially after being notified that there was a lack of hot water for the shower.