Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great Place to Stay :)

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a little more parking
Location: Close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis! Lots of shopping and restaurants
This is my second short stay at the hotel. Hotel is clean, staff is courteous, location is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Marriott for sure

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Rooms are need and clean with fully set up kitchen. But nothing modern about the hotel. The look and feel of the hotel is not as the typical Marriott. You know what I mean. From carpets, refrigerator, television to all cabinets are ages old and no care has been taken to renovate the rooms. Breakfast is served from 6-10am with the only choice of cereals. Room rents is higher than what you would pay at a Marriot itself. Not worth the price is what I would say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher Efrom Tampa, FL

Just as expected - clean, comfortable, accessible

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
This hotel is just as you would expect it to be - clean, relatively comfortable, etc. The continental breakfast was fine. It is a typical (nice) chain hotel. We had no problems, and the staff was very nice. So, "Met expectations" would be a good description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Philadelphia, PA

External looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Close to the area I had business with.
Cons: Rugs replaced and staff trained that just because someone may be dressed casually, does not give them license to treat them in a casual manner.
Location: Lots of great shopping, for all ages, and genders. Food offerings are a bit predictable, a good authentic Italian restaurant not a chain would rock.
Carpet on steps very worn. Reception staff very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guestfrom delaware

They charged my card for $28.00 more than the rate

Posted Oct 14, 2013
They incumbererd $28.00 on my card than the rate I signed to pay. When I questioned the staff about it they said it was for any room charges I might make. Like phone calls or snacks. They sell snacks at the desk in the lobby. There are no items in the room to purchase. I do not think anyone should have their money held from them as a perspective of a purchase. I was told that it was a Marriott policy. But have never seen this before in my past stays at a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Treyfrom Cornelius, NC, USA

New, economical but not "cheap". Truly by Marriott

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: New, great condition, conveniently located to our destinations, with great shopping and dining nearby.
Cons: We were on the second floor, and our upstairs neighbor could be a bit loud at times.
Location: Hidden behind the shopping center, enough to be out of sight, but also close and convenient to major thoroughfares and shopping/dining.
When we booked for an "extended stay" suite hotel, I had my concerns. The Marriott name helped alleviate them, and arriving to see such a new facility made me even more comfortable. A great facility, with friendly staff! Room was arranged well and very comfortable. We had a queen size bed in the suite, which was a bit "cozy", given that we are used to a king-size, but that was a choice we made and shouldn't be a negative for this review. Desk was useful, chair comfortable, kitchenette had what we needed. Bathroom had an extra closet, which we appreciated, since we were staying a week and had over-packed for our trip. Shower had great water pressure and temperature control. Definitely will keep this at the top of our list for future visits to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing but good things to say.

Posted May 28, 2013
Location: Very convenient since it was in the Bowie Town Center Shopping Plaza.
Very helpful staff, clean room, comfortable accomodations, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Our first stay at the Towneplace Suites in Bowie

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Clean comfortable room
Cons: Hallway walls need to be painted or updated.
Location: Incredibly close to the Towne Center shopping area and the highway. It is extremely convenient.
The room was comfortable and very clean. The hallways have scuffed walls and look a bit tired so we had concerns, but the room was great. The breakfast was more than "continental" as they described it and that was a nice surprise. The staff was extremely friendly.