Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent breakfasts, beautiful views from dining

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: No comment
Location: Plenty of facilities for the tourist nearby and good information from hotel on what is around the area.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and top notch breakfast facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NS

Family vacation to Annapolis Royal

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed for two nights and took in Fort Anne, Historic Gardens and Upper Clements Park. Everything is so close and convenient. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The kids loved the pool (we did too!) and the hot tub and sauna. Daily breakfast at hotel fantastic - great variety and different choices each morning. Coffee - hot and delicious. Beautiful grounds - flower gardens, expansive lawns. Love that you can park your car right outside your room. All staff greets you with smiles and are all super pleasant. Sure it's an older hotel but they have clearly made regular numerous upgrades. Actually enjoyed time to sit in an adirondack chair outside our room and read a few pages of a magazine and soak up some sun. That never happens as a busy Mom of a 3, 5 and 9 year old! You will feel well looked after here and enjoy a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We had a comfortable & uneventful stay! Just what we were in need of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in the middle of winter

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Although it was mid winter, it was very comfortable, quiet with a helpful, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Annapolis Royal is a beautiful town

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff not the most welcoming; first room I was given was not cleaned had to return to office for another room key. Beds were absolutely terrible, hard and very uncomfortable and pillows were much too small for the bed. The second room was clean but hotel is in need of upgrading. I would only choose to stay at this hotel again if there were no other options and I needed to be in and around the Annapolis Royal area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Only stayed one night. Was confortable

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Was OK . We enjoyed our stay in the area . Staff was informative as to retaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

Older motel style inn with easy access to town

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet setting just out of town
Location: Night History Tour of Cemetery was a must! Nearby gardens were beautiful and well worth the time!
Room was very comfortable with no extra frills. Indoor spa was spacious and a real treat. Continental breakfast was limited, Easy access to town was a real plus. Sunsets were beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CanadaExplorer from Cardif, Wales

Looks good from the outside

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving at the motel one is quite impressed with the well manicured grounds and the over all appearance, however, looks deceive. The interior of the rooms were bordering on shabby and in definite need of a makeover. The free wifi is dreadful - in fact I gave up despite needing to do urgent business with the UK. Not cheap but ok for 1 night stop before taking ferry from Digby. Beware - not within walking distance of any restaurant and no microwave.