Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Small city in France. But inside Geneva

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Runner of light on my way from Rome to Paris. And had to stop in this place. It is not a nice city and actually is inside Geneva but on the french side. But room was clean. Confortable and we had free parking. Restaurant downstairs had decent food. So overall it was better then expected. We just spent one night and left. Nothing to do there. But if you need a place to sleep go there and have a good rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall comfortable

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is not that great but connection to Geneva by bus is direct. No tea / coffee facilities in the room but otherwise quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by phil from Auckland NZ

Mixed bag!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A low cost option close to Geneva. Great room layout many other hotels could learn from a double bed and two singles. Great for a family! Awesome Shower! BUT a fairly noisy location and the hotel was getting quite run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent alternative to high-priced Geneva hotels

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Single rooms all seem to be on the street side, which is very loud. But the 61 bus stops right out front to take you to Geneva Cornavin train station for 4 euros--this is the main reason to stay here. Be warned that I counted at least four construction projects within two blocks of the hotel and Sept 22, 2013. Easy walk to Annamasse train station. I took a nice train ride up to St. Gervais just for fun. Area is beautiful but the town's a bit of a pit. TV did not work--got one channel. Bathroom was good with a tub but a low, handheld shower. AC unit said it was blowing air at 17 degrees celsius, but I woke up sweating. You can close shutters windows and drapes for complete darkness at night, however. Bed was fine. Breakfast was decent for 8 euros. There's an elevator. Area has mainly Turkish places to eat. There is an MLK, Jr. Blvd. for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in town setting near all amenitie

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location and condition.
The hotel is good value and well situated for amenities and transportation links especially if you are travelling to Geneva. There are several restaurants two or three minutes walk, a train station about 5 minutes walk and a regular express bus service to downtown Geneva (Cornavin station). The hotel has been recently redecorated. The room I had was spacious and very clean. I would quite happily stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louis from Laval, quebec

Close to Geneva

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only complaint is that the Internet was not working well. I was there only one night so I did not have a chance to report issue. The hallway was dark. The room was very nice and clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Conrad from Canada

decent room, a hassle to get to

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and price were ok,pleasant staff, clean room, but it was a hassle to get to the hotel with one way streets and construction.The biggest complaint is getting luggage to the room, all through a big parking lot, then through 2 doors that you have to buzz to get through, then around to the front of the hotel, then through another door, up stairs, then to a tiny elevator that will fit either you or your luggage. Worst access in the last 300 hotels I've stayed in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hasta from Topaz

Hotel La Place - an alternative to Geneva

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main thing to recommend Hotel La Place is price if you are "staying" in the Geneva area for a few days. Cost is at least 50% of Geneva hotels. It is actually in Annemasse in France, but only about 7 km from Central Geneva. Central Geneva (Gare Cornavin) and Annemasse are at opposite terminuses of the number 61 bus route. Costs Swiss Fr 5 per trip. Buses run regularly up to 10:20 PM from Geneva. The Hotel itself is not good quality, but it is adequate for the price. Breakfasts at Euro 8 are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com