Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Bussafrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Close to every thing we had to do
Cons: Maybe noise
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Kelly Bouldingfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location & general feel of the place. Very clean, great service.
Cons: Bed was a bit uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annafrom New Zealand

This was just what I was looking for:)

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found my accommodation to be perfect for the week that I stayed here. I had a relative in the PA Hospital, and it was just a couple of minutes walk away. Theres a shopping centre with a supermarket, across the busy road, which was good for food/clothing supplies. Bus stops, and a taxi rank are close as well. I will definately stay here again in the future. The accommodation was clean, and tidy, and although i didnt use it, theres a bbq area for those who want that.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin Marshallfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: SMS with full late check-in information was useful. On street parking was simple.
Cons: The street noise. Right next to PA Hospital and right on Ipswich Rd means an above average level of road noise. Supplied free ear plugs were useful.
Location: Perfect for Sth Brisbane
Facilities: Nice , Above average; Value: Economical; Service: SMS with late check in; Cleanliness: Faultless;
5 out of 5
by Esther Cohenfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The situation easy to get to UQ and a great little self contained unit lovely staff very helpful unlimited wifi which is a must for me!
Cons: Quite noisy traffic wise but you get used to it quickly and ear plugs are supplied
Location: Noisy but we're warned
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Opposite a small shopping complex near PA hospital, UQ and a short walk 15 mins to train station one stop to South Bank
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014
Your comments are appreciated. The Budget Rooms are discounted because they are noisier. Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roryfrom Gold Coast

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good accomodation but the location makes it far too noisy
5 out of 5
by vicki smith

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Bridget Wellsfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: The traffic noise
Shopping facilities were very handy
4 out of 5
by Dean Callaghanfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Shops across road, free wifi
Cons: Road noise, ambulances regularly passing during night
Location: Accessible, Near transport
Facilities: Modern; Value: Inexpensive, Low-priced; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Neat;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Dean. We will have to work on improving our service! Our apologies for lacking in that department this time. Cheers Maurice