Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Hessen

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and nice, people were very friendly, all smiling~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulfrom Windshofen

A place to crash

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, clean rooms, overall good deal. When I checked in, I didn't realize I had already paid online, so I paid again at the counter. Within a few days, the hotel manager, corrected the error and refunded my counter payment and sent a letter with the refund receipt to my home address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good afordable option out of nuremburg

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meet our needs perfectly. Very nice location,not what we were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent

Average

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very average hotel, don't expect much. The check-in process was extremely strange, in that I didn't speak face-to-face with anyone. Rather, I spoke through an intercom system and typed in a code to obtain my room key. The Wi-Fi worked well, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Good Italian Resturant on site.

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff. Good Italian Restaurant attached to hotel. About a 10 minute walk from rail station. Nice park across the road from the hotel. Without a car it was a long walk to the city center. Nice rooms, but we requested no smoking, and one of our 2 rooms was smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value well run hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel across from a cute park. It is clean and well run. The staff spoke good English. They offer a pretty good breakfast, too. If you are looking for a nice clean hotel, nothing too fancy, then the Fantasie is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Rogerfrom Schwebheim, Germany

Not quite a fantasie or fantasy...

Posted Nov 8, 2011
The room was exceedingly small and resembled a monk's cell, rather than a hotel room. The television was placed high on the wall and was only visible from the bed against the other wall, which was approximately 5-6 feet away. Breakfast was good for 5 euros more and staff was friendly enough. In a pinch and if I could not find anything else, then I might stay again. There are better places to stay that offer more for the price. Disappointing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Fantasy, is ok for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean little Hotel, price was ok for small room, Italian eatery down stairs, had pretty good pizza, if you just want a room and nothing fancy , then this is the place. Oh , and the WIFI Is so so , it works in your room if you stand in the right spot, it is fast in the lobby. there is also a Mcdonalds within walking distance , and a gas station quickie mart