Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Illinois

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and outside showers were amazing and it's a prime spot for the beach and snorkeling.
Cons: I wish there were more dinner options, but at least it changes every night. There was a notice about wifi, but hopefully it's fixed soon!
Location: They provide transportation to lots of events about 45-60 minutes away - Piton climb, zip lining. At the hotel you can enjoy the beach and snorkeling.
I came here with my wife for our honeymoon. The majority of guests were couples, many of whom were recently married or celebrating an anniversary. We stayed in an individual cottage (without a plunge pool) and we absolutely loved it. We kept our windows open the entire stay and we did not have any bug issues. They provide a mosquito net just in case. Beware the rain forest can be quite loud at night! I found the sounds relaxing, but some of the tree frogs were bothering other guests. The rooms have individual air conditioners with remote control, but we didn't use them much. We didn't find the stairs to be very difficult, but some of the older guests couldn't make it down. Walking down to the beach is definitely worth it! We found the lunch at the restaurant near the beach to be our favorite, something we had almost every day. We rented snorkeling equipment and the coral reef in front of the beach (especially to the north) was amazing! We also rented a sea kayak (at no charge!) which was also really fun. The vendors near the beach were not an issue for us, they were very polite and not pushy at all. The beach is public, and many other hotels will boat guests over for an hour or so. Other places also boat people in for the snorkeling. It must be one of the better beaches in the area! We didn't find it too busy, but during some of the peak times there were maybe 50 other people. Finally, plan to eat at the hotel! Anywhere else would require a car or cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Romantic, quiet, relaxing, nature

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel facilities , comfort, nice helpful staff, rooms, nature around, view from every place in the resort, beach.
We had a wonderful vacation there. The resort located in a wonderful coast , it's a combination of the hill and beach and wild natural tropic forest .. . Everything is safe and very clean. Cons is the road to the resort through the hills is really bumpy. Do not forget to take off spray from mosquitoes. On the property you have 2 restaurants, one of them works during the day, another, more expensive, works in the evening. You have to realize that either you spend your evening in the Ti Kaye village and have a dinner in this restaurant or if you want something different, you have to find another restaurant at least 30 mins away on bumpy dark road through the hills..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad and Carla from Toronto, ON, Canada

Our second trip back to paradise at Ti Kaye!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Having had such an amazing time on our first visit to Ti Kaye (which was our second on the island) 18 months ago, we decided to go back for a little winter R&R. This amazing staff (almost all of which were the same as our first trip) remembered us and gave us the best reception and treatment all week long. The resort itself is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. The bay and beach are amazing. But the staff are what set apart an already great resort from many of the others. We don't want to forget anyone since they all had a hand in making our getaway wonderful, but since we are wine lovers, we will once again give a shout out to Cleus (and Dwight too). If you appreciate wine, you will be hard-pressed to find fault with their cellar, and their knowledge is over the top. We'll be back again...SOON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from New York,NY

Good choice if snorkeling is main goal

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The rustic ambience...
Cons: Wi-Fi was nonexistent in our room. Plunge pools are not well designed and therefore useless
Location: It rains every day (January is supposed to be dry season) - the hotel is very secluded so only possible alternatives to snorkeling imply boat trips
The hotel is placed overlooking a beautiful cove which is frequented by tourist boats all day.. the rooms and cottages are very nice and snorkelling close to the shore very good... problem is that after a couple of days cabin fever sets in and escaping is arduous and very expensive as a taxi costs at least 70 USD to the next village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by np from vt

paradise

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding surroundings, food, service. Remote and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Decatur, GA

Great Secluded Spot

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came to Ti Kaye to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We specifically chose Ti Kaye because of the dive shop that they have on the property. The overall feel of Ti Kaye was very relaxed, we got a cottage (without a pool) which had a beautiful view of the water. The good: The room was open to the elements, but could easily be closed down so you can turn on the A/C if you would like. The outdoor shower was very fun, especially when it was raining, a true adventure. The dive shop was great! Every single room was booked while we were there, but we rarely saw other guests, they do a great job of keeping everyone spread out. The bad: The cost of food was really high, but you can easily stop at a grocery store on your way to the resort and stock up on essentials. We typically buy bread and peanut butter/jelly and other snacks. We only ended up purchasing two lunches and spent over $160. Yikes! We did not interact with the staff very much, but they are nice and the servers in the restaurant and typical of what you would find in a foreign country. Not quite up to US standards, but they get the job done. The stairs down to the beach weren't a problem for us but we are both very active. Regarding the music from the boats that dock in the cove. It can be a little annoying, but it is just some background noise and it was very infrequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Boston, MA

Returning Guests

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Ti Kaye was our honeymoon spot a year ago. We loved it so much that we had to go back. And we did - for our first anniversary. The location is as close to tropical paradise as it gets. The beach is beautiful and for the most part peaceful. The hotel accommodations are just right for the surroundings, too. They do a great job of highlighting the natural beauty of the location. The lobby/restaurant is open air and has incredible views of the ocean down below. Ti Kaye is a great place for those looking to relax and get away, though I would think twice if your plan is to be "on the go" around the island at all times. It is quite secluded and the access road is an adventure. Overall, a wonderful place in an amazing location and with great staff (I can't say that enough). Price-wise, it's not a bargain but also not the most expensive you will find on the island. Last thing - do the wine tasting on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from VA

Beautiful Tropical Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The views were excellent, the staff was very helpful, the food absolutely delicious and everything was peaceful and romantic.
Cons: FYI - closest ATM is a 45 minute drive and while meals & tours are charged to the room, you will need cash for tipping on tours, souvenirs, etc.
Location: Ti Kaye has beach access and a wide array of excursions for guests to choose from (we did the sunset cruise, horseback riding and wine tasting - A++).
Ti Kaye was the perfect place for our honeymoon - a beautiful secluded resort with private bungalows situated above a relatively peaceful beach (was starting to get crowded towards the end of our trip due to the tourist season kicking off). We were taking such good care of during our stay by the always friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ines from Pawtucket, RI

Honeymoon, seclusion oasis

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Secluded, romantic
Cons: the road leading to the hotel
Location: unless you had a car it would be hard to make any plans.
Extremely secluded, once your at the hotel thats it, nothng else around you unless you have a rental. There are very few locals and those that are there are mostly for the cruise ships. Easy to stay fit with al the stairs and walks to the cottage. Only unexpected thing is the road to the hotel, very bumpy, not easily accessible.