Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Decatur, GA

Great Secluded Spot

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came to Ti Kaye to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We specifically chose Ti Kaye because of the dive shop that they have on the property. The overall feel of Ti Kaye was very relaxed, we got a cottage (without a pool) which had a beautiful view of the water. The good: The room was open to the elements, but could easily be closed down so you can turn on the A/C if you would like. The outdoor shower was very fun, especially when it was raining, a true adventure. The dive shop was great! Every single room was booked while we were there, but we rarely saw other guests, they do a great job of keeping everyone spread out. The bad: The cost of food was really high, but you can easily stop at a grocery store on your way to the resort and stock up on essentials. We typically buy bread and peanut butter/jelly and other snacks. We only ended up purchasing two lunches and spent over $160. Yikes! We did not interact with the staff very much, but they are nice and the servers in the restaurant and typical of what you would find in a foreign country. Not quite up to US standards, but they get the job done. The stairs down to the beach weren't a problem for us but we are both very active. Regarding the music from the boats that dock in the cove. It can be a little annoying, but it is just some background noise and it was very infrequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Boston, MA

Returning Guests

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Ti Kaye was our honeymoon spot a year ago. We loved it so much that we had to go back. And we did - for our first anniversary. The location is as close to tropical paradise as it gets. The beach is beautiful and for the most part peaceful. The hotel accommodations are just right for the surroundings, too. They do a great job of highlighting the natural beauty of the location. The lobby/restaurant is open air and has incredible views of the ocean down below. Ti Kaye is a great place for those looking to relax and get away, though I would think twice if your plan is to be "on the go" around the island at all times. It is quite secluded and the access road is an adventure. Overall, a wonderful place in an amazing location and with great staff (I can't say that enough). Price-wise, it's not a bargain but also not the most expensive you will find on the island. Last thing - do the wine tasting on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from VA

Beautiful Tropical Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The views were excellent, the staff was very helpful, the food absolutely delicious and everything was peaceful and romantic.
Cons: FYI - closest ATM is a 45 minute drive and while meals & tours are charged to the room, you will need cash for tipping on tours, souvenirs, etc.
Location: Ti Kaye has beach access and a wide array of excursions for guests to choose from (we did the sunset cruise, horseback riding and wine tasting - A++).
Ti Kaye was the perfect place for our honeymoon - a beautiful secluded resort with private bungalows situated above a relatively peaceful beach (was starting to get crowded towards the end of our trip due to the tourist season kicking off). We were taking such good care of during our stay by the always friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ines from Pawtucket, RI

Honeymoon, seclusion oasis

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Secluded, romantic
Cons: the road leading to the hotel
Location: unless you had a car it would be hard to make any plans.
Extremely secluded, once your at the hotel thats it, nothng else around you unless you have a rental. There are very few locals and those that are there are mostly for the cruise ships. Easy to stay fit with al the stairs and walks to the cottage. Only unexpected thing is the road to the hotel, very bumpy, not easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anoop from Edison, NJ

Anse Cochan's treasure

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a secluded, peaceful and beautiful to spend your days and nights; Its Ti Kaye. You get to have you own small house which overlooks the tranquil Caribbean. The service crew is amazing with special mention of the Chef who dished some remarkable vegan foods on request. Getting to the resort through that infamous unmarked dirt road is an adventure of its own, though driving on own after sunset can be tricky. The climb down to the beach from the hotel is beautiful in its own way too. The best part is the locals on the beach who will interact with you but will not push you to buy their stuff. Overall, a remarkable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katja from Ashburn, VA

Perfect romantic get-away

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: it was very romantic, very private. The rooms are amazing, the view breathtaking.
Cons: The food was extremely expensive and the selection very small for picky eaters like me. Some of the staff was not as friendly as I hoped they would be
Location: There was not much to do near by. However, the resort offered a good selection of excursions. The resort itself offers beach, pool, spa, kayak.
My husband and I just spent a week at this resort and it was pretty much exactly what we were looking for; a small intimate resort where the staff greets you by name in the morning. We spent the whole week relaxing and enjoying the beautiful landscape and the perfect warm and calm water. It was great to wake up in the morning, open my eyes and see a perfect view of the cove with its crystal clear water. While I was worried about using an outdoor shower at first, I ended up loving it a lot and miss it now that I'm back home. The hotel is very secluded and nothing for party animals. After you finish dinner around 7 or 8, there is not really anything else to do. there is a bar but every time we went there it was pretty empty. Good time to read a book and enjoy more down time away from our stressful lives back home. As the cove has one of the clearest spots for snorkeling around the island, it could get a little busier on the beach on some of the days. many other resorts and the cruise ships bring their guests over via boat for day trips but most of them stayed away from the private resort beach.