Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Boston

Personal paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Ti Kaye for the first half of our honeymoon and it was heaven on earth. From our incredible bungalow overlooking the ocean, with its serene plunge pool and private enclosure of mango trees, to the amazing service from everyone who worked at the hotel, we could not have been happier. We weathered a tropical storm at the hotel, and we felt amazingly taken care of. the staff provided us with free food and drink while we waited in the luxury of our cottage. they kept us abreast of all weather reports. Everyone learned our names on the first day and by the time we left we felt like old friends. Highlights: the spa! the food! the plunge pool! snorkeling! kayaking to honeymoon beach! the birds! After Ti Kaye we moved to a much more expensive hotel and we honestly preferred Ti Kaye. It was personal, luxurious, accommodating, convenient, and entirely worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitra from Astoria, NY

Loved the experience at this hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: There was a hammock on the porch and an outdoor shower.
Cons: T.V. in the room
It was our first time in St. Lucia and we really had a great time. The one thing that was disappointing were the 167 steps to get to the beach. Going down wasn't a problem, going up was! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcomed us with open hands. The local people that live on the island were always on the beach and tried to sell the tourist items. I must say they were very friendly people who wanted to make some money. We had conversations with them the whole time we were at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zemackdaddy from TX, USA

Favorite place to vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Everything. View from the bar was stunning.
Cons: Add Pizza to the menu :)
Location: Tours. Swim. Sun-bathe. Sleep. Wine tasting.
Bed could have been more comfortable, but was okay. The resort is beautiful. The cottage was fabulous, including the shower. The drinks/food were great. You wouldn't believe the view of the ocean from the cottages. Easy access to the beach and tours. Recommend sharing entrees at dinner for sure. Expensive food and resort is quite remote, you will not be eating elsewhere unless you go on a tour. Don't go here if you get drunk and make noise in your cottage. You really need to preserve the quiet of this wonderful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Tampa, FL

Gorgeous Secldued Resort with Plenty To Do

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place is gorgeous. Very high living in a highly secluded location. Although it's off the beaten path there is plenty to do at Ti Kaye from outdoor activities such as kayaking (for free), snorkeling, or scuba diving (at affordable prices) to more relaxing activities such as wine tasting (with an incredibly knowledgable somellier) and taking it in at the Ti Kaye spa on the cliffside overlooking Anse Cochon bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica F from Chicago, IL

What a way to relax and unwind

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided on Ti Kaye for our honeymoon resort after talking with family members who raved about the resort. It is very secluded with a private beach that doesn't get busy with too many other guests. We were able to sign up for day trips to different parts of the island and met other couples that way too. Food was good but got a little expensive for dinners so we started to do some late lunches at the bar and take a salad to go. The burgers at the bar are amazing, ceasar salad with steak was perfect too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful spot!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
This is an amazing place to relax, unplug and enjoy St. Lucia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Newtown Square, PA

Beautiful, relaxing resort for honeymooners

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ti Kaye is a gorgeous resort situation on the side of a mountain overlooking the beautiful Anse Cochin beach. We stayed in "le Cottage," a private little house with a (very firm) king size bed, large closet, refrigerator and bathroom with enclosed/private outdoor shower. There were wonderful views of the caribbean sea and the beach from almost everywhere in the resort including our spacious front porch, the spa, the restaurant, bar, and lobby/lounge area. The hotel location is quite remote, but everything you need is located here so you don't really need to leave. (They do have organized sea/land tours that take to you St. Lucia's attractions if you do want to do some sightseeing though.) Be prepared to walk up and down a lot of steep sidewalks and stairs at Ti Kaye. MUST TRY -- the wine tasting in "Ti Kave" with Cleus!! Book in advance and be prepared to taste 10+ whites and reds from the great wine cellar while Cleus guides you through the flavors and regions. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nessa from Surrey

A fantastic place to relax

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ti Kaye is THE place to get away to when all you want to do is relax. From the day we arrived to the day we left we were just so chilled as to be unbelievable. We loved the sound of the frogs at night and the steps down to the beach gave us an excuse for the wonderful food we ate each night. Having a bottle of milk and a variety of tea and real coffee in our room was lovely as we were up early and could sit and listen to the wildlife and the sea below. You felt secluded and on your own even though the place was quite full. The beach was you own although it did have catamarans visiting. Even so, they tended to stay down their end of the beach and never stayed long. The beach hawkers came round but never hassled you and soon learned if you were interested or not. We had a meal down in the beach bar one evening - a special seafood menu - and that was wonderful. You would need to hire a car or taxi if you wanted to go out and about but we didn't feel the need. We went snorkelling and diving from the hotel and didn't feel the need to do more although there were activities every day that you could sign up for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Washington DC

absolutely idyllic!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I went there with my 17 year old daughter and we just loved it. Most other guests were honeymooners, but it is truly a perfect resort for anyone who isn't traveling with little kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Needs a new owner

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The patio and the view.
Cons: The owner, firm bed, and low water pressure.
Location: Hidden but well upkept
My boyfriend and I took this trip for my birthday. We stayed 4 nights and 5 days. There were some good things about this hotel, and other things I didn't prefer. The road to the hotel was long and rough. It took us about 10 minutes to drive down it in a non 4 wheel drive vehicle. However, they began filling in the biggest potholes the day before we left. The gate keepers were very nice. The hotel and grounds were well upkept. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the rocking chairs talking. The hotel says they have air conditioning. Our room had a window unit. We slept with it on at night (all windows & doors closed), but it leaked quite a bit. We told the hotel staff every morning. Our room was cleaned nicely each day. The bed was nice but very firm. One thing they don't tell you before you arrive: they will run your debit/credit card to hold $1,000. The biggest aspect of the hotel that influenced us the most was the Owner. He greeted us upon our arrival, but he seemed to express his opinion about us quite openly. It was not too kind. He seemed agitated every time we saw him, and we felt like he looked down on us. Because of him, we chose to eat at other resorts, enjoy other resorts' beaches, and book excursions through other resorts. The one excursion we did book through this hotel was the climb up Gros Piton. We were given a nice breakfast (to eat on the go), and our drivers were more than accommodating.