Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Newbury Park, CA

Amazing secluded resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, wine cellar, spa, restaurant and beach
Cons: Zipline to the beach :)
Location: The resort is a bit isolated, but the staff is more than willing to reserve any trips or tours you may want to take
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The resort is secluded (long road to get to the resort), but has everything you could possibly want on site. The beach is steps away (150+ steps, but not too bad of a trek), the staff is very welcoming and helpful, the food at both the main restaurant and the beach cafe was superb, and the room was perfect. Highlights inlcuded the Ti Kave wine tasting experience with Cleus, the sunset cruise, the spa for various massages, and the beautiful grounds. The rooms have an AC unit which is nice for those who are not quite used to the heat and humidity. Surprisingly there was very little mosquitos, so bug spray wasn't needed. I would highly recommend this for any couple looking for a relaxing getaway...beach, food, massages, wine and great service. What more could you ask for?!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place that will have to be revisited

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The cottages with their massive ocean view decks, private wading pool, king sized beds, and outdoor shower. The beach and the food was terrific too.
Cons: There are an infamous 166 steps from the beach back up to the resort. This didn't bother us but would understandably be a nuisance to some.
Location: Its remote and taxis are expensive. There are plenty of adventures facilitated by the hotel such as SCUBA, snorkeling, mountain climbing, & waterfalls
Ti Kaye is the ideal place for honeymooners and couples looking to get away. When the hotel is fully booked, I believe there are about 60 total guests. This is a beautiful place where you never feel lonely but have all the privacy you could ever need. My wife and I wanted to go somewhere beautiful that provided opportunities for both R&R and adventures/activties. Renting a car is a good move if you'd like to get out to see the island at your own pace and don't mind British driving laws or crazy local drivers. All in all, Ti Kaye was perfect and we will make it a point to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanfrom Berlin

Leider gemischter Eindruck

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eigentlich ein wirklich tolles Hotel mit guter Ausstattung in Top-Lage, sehr gutes Abendessen, Personal mit wenigen Ausnahmen sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, jedoch leider nichts jemanden, der dem Zivilisationslaerm entkommen moechte, da Klimanalagen praktisch ueberall im Resort droehnen und laute Kuehlschraenke in den Cottages mit einstimmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benfrom o

Awesome relaxment

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful getaway. We spent our honeymoon here, and in our travels all over the island we didn't find a more beautiful place to stay. Honeymooners paradise. Great food, and friendly staff. A++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Milwaukee, WI

Excellent resort near a beautiful beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Great hotel staff, food, snorkeling. Secluded, but still close to a lot of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Illinois

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and outside showers were amazing and it's a prime spot for the beach and snorkeling.
Cons: I wish there were more dinner options, but at least it changes every night. There was a notice about wifi, but hopefully it's fixed soon!
Location: They provide transportation to lots of events about 45-60 minutes away - Piton climb, zip lining. At the hotel you can enjoy the beach and snorkeling.
I came here with my wife for our honeymoon. The majority of guests were couples, many of whom were recently married or celebrating an anniversary. We stayed in an individual cottage (without a plunge pool) and we absolutely loved it. We kept our windows open the entire stay and we did not have any bug issues. They provide a mosquito net just in case. Beware the rain forest can be quite loud at night! I found the sounds relaxing, but some of the tree frogs were bothering other guests. The rooms have individual air conditioners with remote control, but we didn't use them much. We didn't find the stairs to be very difficult, but some of the older guests couldn't make it down. Walking down to the beach is definitely worth it! We found the lunch at the restaurant near the beach to be our favorite, something we had almost every day. We rented snorkeling equipment and the coral reef in front of the beach (especially to the north) was amazing! We also rented a sea kayak (at no charge!) which was also really fun. The vendors near the beach were not an issue for us, they were very polite and not pushy at all. The beach is public, and many other hotels will boat guests over for an hour or so. Other places also boat people in for the snorkeling. It must be one of the better beaches in the area! We didn't find it too busy, but during some of the peak times there were maybe 50 other people. Finally, plan to eat at the hotel! Anywhere else would require a car or cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Romantic, quiet, relaxing, nature

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel facilities , comfort, nice helpful staff, rooms, nature around, view from every place in the resort, beach.
We had a wonderful vacation there. The resort located in a wonderful coast , it's a combination of the hill and beach and wild natural tropic forest .. . Everything is safe and very clean. Cons is the road to the resort through the hills is really bumpy. Do not forget to take off spray from mosquitoes. On the property you have 2 restaurants, one of them works during the day, another, more expensive, works in the evening. You have to realize that either you spend your evening in the Ti Kaye village and have a dinner in this restaurant or if you want something different, you have to find another restaurant at least 30 mins away on bumpy dark road through the hills..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad and Carlafrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Our second trip back to paradise at Ti Kaye!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Having had such an amazing time on our first visit to Ti Kaye (which was our second on the island) 18 months ago, we decided to go back for a little winter R&R. This amazing staff (almost all of which were the same as our first trip) remembered us and gave us the best reception and treatment all week long. The resort itself is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. The bay and beach are amazing. But the staff are what set apart an already great resort from many of the others. We don't want to forget anyone since they all had a hand in making our getaway wonderful, but since we are wine lovers, we will once again give a shout out to Cleus (and Dwight too). If you appreciate wine, you will be hard-pressed to find fault with their cellar, and their knowledge is over the top. We'll be back again...SOON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom New York,NY

Good choice if snorkeling is main goal

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The rustic ambience...
Cons: Wi-Fi was nonexistent in our room. Plunge pools are not well designed and therefore useless
Location: It rains every day (January is supposed to be dry season) - the hotel is very secluded so only possible alternatives to snorkeling imply boat trips
The hotel is placed overlooking a beautiful cove which is frequented by tourist boats all day.. the rooms and cottages are very nice and snorkelling close to the shore very good... problem is that after a couple of days cabin fever sets in and escaping is arduous and very expensive as a taxi costs at least 70 USD to the next village.