Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeannine from natick,ma

Nice Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Spa, view, room,staff was wonderful. Snorkeling right at he beach.
Cons: Food, the rad you have to walk on to get to your room.
Location: Nothing near by..everything 1and 1/2 hours away by cab. 45 minutes to some places by boat.
Nice resort but you can't go anywhere else. It's more for honeymooners rather than a family of four. It's and 1and 1/2 to go anywhere else. The sand on the beach is hot,hot,hot. They don't tell you that. Dinner is very expensive and just once in awhile you want a burger and fries for dinner, nope. The restaurant down by the beach is only open from noon til 4pm and they serve burgers. The one you eat at for dinner opens at 6:30pm, we at early eaters. Breakfast doesn't start until 8:00am, too late for my husband. The place is gorgeous and quiet, but not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle and Jess from Honeymoonville

Great week of relaxation

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We enjoyed every part of our Ti Kaye experience. We took someone's advice and stopped on the way from the airport to pick up some grocery essentials. The room was awesome! All villas had great views of the Ti Kaye cove. There were great activities to do including snorkeling, sight seeing, and fish fries (just be careful what you eat!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

Ti Kaye

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, food. Kayaking and snorkeling were outstanding.
Cons: I understand people like different kinds of beds, but maybe offering some different pillow types and an option for a mattress pad would help!
Location: Visit Orlando's restaurant in Soufriere, and go sailing with Jus'Sail! Find some waterfalls, and take time to zip line!
We loved our stay at Ti Kaye! The food and staff were incredible, and I have rarely stayed at a cleaner facility. The spa was excellent, and the layout was wonderful for an active couple! (Lots of walking, stairs and hills.) The beach was beautiful, as well. One of my favorite features of the beach (besides the fresh food, and excellent service) is the security gards. Ti Kaye has their own security guys that are full of helpful info AND make sure that your belongings are secure when you go out for a swim. (And do go out - kayaks and snorkeling are both great!) Renting a car was a perfect option for us as it let us get out and explore at a reasonable rate. We could have done taxis, but we didn't really know what we wanted to do when, so the flexibility was great for us. Just know, they drive on the Left and the roads are very twisty. The ONLY complaint we have about Ti Kaye is the extremely firm beds. If you like a firm bed, you will love the ones here. If you do not, you may not sleep very well. On the plus side, it was an excellent excuse to visit the spa a few extra times! Overall, very romantic and enjoyable. We would recommend this to some friends - but Ti Kaye is not for everyone! We may stay there again, if they offer a mattress pad or something for the beds. Again though, you can't beat the location and the resort itself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & M from The Woodlands, TX

Great Place for Couples, Check for Lobster Season

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the view, the beach, the food. All were great. The staff was friendly. It's a small resort with less than 40 rooms. 5 star resort to us
Cons: I don't think there's anything that can be done about it but there are a lot of steps to the beach. That's St Lucia. Great views but stairs.
Location: Snorkeling in the Bay at the hotel. Also, make sure to visit the Volcano, Mud Bath, and Water Fall. The SPA at the resort is great.
Ti Kaye Village was great. I highly recommended it for couples that want to reconnect and spend some time together. We had a cottage with a plung pool for 5 nights. We never heard another person or guest while at the cottage. Bring an under water camera and do some snorkeling while your there. It costs $10 per person per day for snorkel equipment at the dive shop. The bay right in front of Ti Kaye had the best snorkeling on the island. Schools of small squid on the left side. We don't recommend the Friday Night Fish Fry in town unless it's Lobster Season. Find out before you go. You can't eat Lobster in St Lucia unless it's in season. Air Conditioning worked well with the shutters closed. We would open up the doors to the bay early in the morning to just lay in bed and look at the ocean. Also, bring some ear plugs in case the noise of the birds and crickets bother you at night. I put ear plugs in but my wife loved to listen to it at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for exclusive honeymoon'ers.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: exclusivity...
Cons: meals were expensive"! London prices
Location: beutiful
lovely resort on a lovely part of the island. Only real criticism I have is around the cost of meals which were very expensive and the meal plans did not bring down the cost but seemed more to provide convenience to the resort itself (eg so they could plan for your meals - which is understandable but I'd expect a discount for commitment).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from New York, NY

Cottage with a great view

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: There was friendly service. The outdoor shower has beautiful plants and is private - only open on the top.
Cons: The road to the hotel needs to be improved.
Location: Things are spread out on the island. We drove to Soufriere (about 40 minutes away) where there is a botanical garden and sulfur springs.
The cottage has a big porch with rocking chairs, small eating table, and a great view. If you get hot outside, the room is nicely air-conditioned. There are 163 steps down to the beach from the hotel eating area, but we rented a car and you can drive down instead of going up the stairs. Worst part of the place is the drive from the main road to the hotel. It's 6 minutes on a badly kept road that's filled with potholes and goes up and down like a roller coaster. Luckily our rental car survived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Boston

Personal paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Ti Kaye for the first half of our honeymoon and it was heaven on earth. From our incredible bungalow overlooking the ocean, with its serene plunge pool and private enclosure of mango trees, to the amazing service from everyone who worked at the hotel, we could not have been happier. We weathered a tropical storm at the hotel, and we felt amazingly taken care of. the staff provided us with free food and drink while we waited in the luxury of our cottage. they kept us abreast of all weather reports. Everyone learned our names on the first day and by the time we left we felt like old friends. Highlights: the spa! the food! the plunge pool! snorkeling! kayaking to honeymoon beach! the birds! After Ti Kaye we moved to a much more expensive hotel and we honestly preferred Ti Kaye. It was personal, luxurious, accommodating, convenient, and entirely worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitra from Astoria, NY

Loved the experience at this hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: There was a hammock on the porch and an outdoor shower.
Cons: T.V. in the room
It was our first time in St. Lucia and we really had a great time. The one thing that was disappointing were the 167 steps to get to the beach. Going down wasn't a problem, going up was! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcomed us with open hands. The local people that live on the island were always on the beach and tried to sell the tourist items. I must say they were very friendly people who wanted to make some money. We had conversations with them the whole time we were at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zemackdaddy from TX, USA

Favorite place to vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Everything. View from the bar was stunning.
Cons: Add Pizza to the menu :)
Location: Tours. Swim. Sun-bathe. Sleep. Wine tasting.
Bed could have been more comfortable, but was okay. The resort is beautiful. The cottage was fabulous, including the shower. The drinks/food were great. You wouldn't believe the view of the ocean from the cottages. Easy access to the beach and tours. Recommend sharing entrees at dinner for sure. Expensive food and resort is quite remote, you will not be eating elsewhere unless you go on a tour. Don't go here if you get drunk and make noise in your cottage. You really need to preserve the quiet of this wonderful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Tampa, FL

Gorgeous Secldued Resort with Plenty To Do

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place is gorgeous. Very high living in a highly secluded location. Although it's off the beaten path there is plenty to do at Ti Kaye from outdoor activities such as kayaking (for free), snorkeling, or scuba diving (at affordable prices) to more relaxing activities such as wine tasting (with an incredibly knowledgable somellier) and taking it in at the Ti Kaye spa on the cliffside overlooking Anse Cochon bay.