Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Secluded upscale resort

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The road coming in is very poor we were told on purpose to discourage locals from going down.
Location: It is very remote with Anse La Raye close maybe two - miles away but other than it's Friday Fish Fry it didn't seem like a tourist hang out.
The week we just spent at the Ti Kaye was one of the most relaxing and stress vacations I think I ever been on. The secluded location and welcoming staff made it so. The food was excellent albeit it bit over priced but expected for a resort of it caliber. It did come with a free breakfast that had a full compliment of fruits juices, yogurt, meat, bagels, lox, and more. The entire staff were very attentive professional. It is amazing the job that the management does considering the total number of rooms is only 33. It has the services of a much larger hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Expected More.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Put electrical outlets in rooms to provide the ability to charge phone and laptops, and improve the road.
To start they are a hour and forty five minutes away from they airport ($90 USD one way), about an hour away from Rodney Bay the major attraction with shopping, dining and a casino ($180 USD round trip). Also the facility is aged with a small pool compared to other all inclusive resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Romantic Paradise!!!! Definitely for couples!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect and we loved the private, romantic, cottages! Perfect for couples who just want to enjoy each other!!
Location: Go for the Piton hike if you are up for a challenge and Rodney Bay on Friday night for an awesome local street party!!
We just returned from the best week EVER at Ti Kaye and can't wait to go back! The pictures do not even begin to show how BEAUTIFUL the resort actually is. There were only about a dozen other couples there during our stay, and the staff is AMAZING!! Lita in the office is so nice, Kim in the restaurant is one of the sweetest ladies ever and makes you feel like you family, Lester in the dive shop is always HAPPY and making you smile, Ronald and Dwight at the bar are SO much fun, Yvonne in the spa is absolutely WONDERFUL, and Cleas is the most knowledgeable about wines of anyone I've met as well as just a GREAT fun guy!! Chris and Sarah do an outstanding job making this resort a place you will want to go back to every year!!! Our cottage (Doudou) was perfect and very private overlooking the ocean with breathtaking views from our bed, porch, hammock, plunge pool, and shower! Make sure to take a kayak just around the corner to an amazing secluded private beach that we enjoyed for hours all to ourselves (don't forget to grab a bucket of beer on ice to take with you). Most days we laid on the beach and enjoyed Terry bringing us cold beverages. Oh I almost forgot Terry, he is SO COOL!!! We really enjoyed meeting him!! The Piton climb was amazing - do not try it if you are not ready for a challenge! Afterwards we spent the next day relaxing in the spa with massages and facials followed by drinks in the jacuzzi. Perfect way to recover from the hike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We booked this for our honeymoon, and everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and prompt. Beach access was phenomenal and everyone went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom CT

No

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was terrible. Ocean is green and beach is not private at all with a 5 minute walk to get to the beach, locals throw parties on it. Management is weak and uninformative. Planned to stay a week on honeymoon, left after the first night. Got charged for 3 nights. Food was good with a limited selection for breakfast unless u want to pay extra. Bring lots of money cause they charged me 1000 dollars on my card the day I got there which I wasn't told about, specifically when I told them I was using cash for everything. Big mistake and the wife wanted my head on a platter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire, England

Everything we wanted!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The seclusion; private beach - always quiet; the views from the rooms; outdoor shower; the food.
Cons: Food prices - reduced; The floor of the swimming pool - pretty rough resulting in cut toes.
Location: Incredible beauty, perfect to escape the world - not ideal for seeing the whole island.
Our stay at Ti Kaye provided the holiday experience we wanted with an incredible beach, with beautiful views and great opportunities for snorkelling and diving. Being pretty secluded, it was the perfect place to completely relax and is designed for couples - my wife and I celebrating our 2nd anniversary. The food at the resort was incredible, if a bit pricey with only the resort's restaurant available for evening meals and a beach restaurant for during the day. This is no way deterred from a perfect getaway that I fear we will never be able to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver/Canada

Great adventure !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We had a small lovely house to ourselves with a dream view on the ocean surrounded by a concert of insects of music at night. The staffs are friendly and caring. We r minutes away to a private beach. The snorkelling experience was awesome (it was my first time). I didnt get bored one second the 12 day I spent there. Outside of the resort, life is pretty rough for the locals but they are super friendly for most of them. I sure missed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful Honeymoon

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the grounds and privacy at the hotel, not to mention the view. Food was wonderful as was the selection of wine from the Wine Kave.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very private and secluded...you need to travel about 15 minutes by car off the main road to get to the resort. Stay at the resort or take a boat tour
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Ti Kaye Village in our cottage with plunge pool. The view was spectacular and it was tough to leave the cottage (hammock) each morning. The grounds of the village are wonderful as well. There is the perfect amount of privacy and intimacy at Ti Kaye. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful as well, I would suggest taking the garden tour which is offered once a week. Beautiful beach in a semi private cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica S.from San Diego, CA

Amazing Secluded Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at Ti Kaye Resort for a week at the beginning of April '14 for our Honeymoon. I had booked the resort via Hotels.com and had a few questions for the resort. They were very easy to work with and always got back to me in a timely manner. We decided to have the hotel pick us up from the Airport. The driver was there when we arrived and was very nice and informative on our drive. When we arrived at the resort we were greeted immediately and were supplied with our choice of drink while we waited for our paperwork to be processed. We were in awe of the dining area. It was so open and tropical. The natural wood and clean white decorations were perfect. Our room was amazing. The room was much bigger than the pictures show. We loved our personal balcony with the hammock! The bathroom and outdoor shower were great. I was a little skeptical about only having an outdoor shower, but it was one of the best things about the room. The rest of the resort was amazing. The food was outstanding. It's a 4 or 5 star level for dinner. Breakfast and the beach bar were a little more on the normal side, but still very good. The private beach and cabana's were great. The hotel was not fully booked when we arrived, so we always had privacy. The beach bar was always available to supply us with food and drink so that was a huge plus!! The pina coladas were amazing. We can't wait to come back to this amazing resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise views

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful settings, cleanliness, hotel staff, continental breakfast daily with all their fresh fruits
Cons: ROAD TO RESORT and Furnish golf carts or another means to beach
Location: Rain forest, Botanical garden, Pitons,
This resort is a great place to stay in St Lucia. The rooms have front porches where you can relax and see the sun sets on the ocean and boats coming and going all the time. It is secluded away from everything, so it is best to have what you need when you're in for the day. The entire island offers many beautiful things to see. Its best to take the tours offered by the locals. You could never fine them by yourself, and the resort has information on all of them. The beach has 166 steps to go down and get back up, so be prepared. The kayak boats are great to use and all the snorkeling you want to do. The road needs to be repaired to the resort. Staff there are very friendly and rooms are cleaned daily. Bring your bug spray, or the gift shop you can buy it there.