Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect place for a happy couple

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, no hype, great surroundings and beach. Few activities so quiet and peaceful. A disaster if you don't get along! Food very good and great wine list.. Only complaint is hire charge of $11US a day for hiring snorkel and flippers; that's been free at every other resort I've stayed at in the Caribbean..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Outdated hotel in a nice setting

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent for a quiet retreat
Cons: service and update facilities
Location: superb location but there should be more activities planned such as tennis courts and more aquatic entertainment
hotel facilities are outdated and would require some upgrades considering the rates paid. Staff should also be more amenable to requests and prompt to serve in a more efficient way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great resort for couples. The food & staff were fantastic. It's off the beaten track so most of the time is spent at the resort, with the exception of day excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Secluded upscale resort

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The road coming in is very poor we were told on purpose to discourage locals from going down.
Location: It is very remote with Anse La Raye close maybe two - miles away but other than it's Friday Fish Fry it didn't seem like a tourist hang out.
The week we just spent at the Ti Kaye was one of the most relaxing and stress vacations I think I ever been on. The secluded location and welcoming staff made it so. The food was excellent albeit it bit over priced but expected for a resort of it caliber. It did come with a free breakfast that had a full compliment of fruits juices, yogurt, meat, bagels, lox, and more. The entire staff were very attentive professional. It is amazing the job that the management does considering the total number of rooms is only 33. It has the services of a much larger hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Expected More.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Put electrical outlets in rooms to provide the ability to charge phone and laptops, and improve the road.
To start they are a hour and forty five minutes away from they airport ($90 USD one way), about an hour away from Rodney Bay the major attraction with shopping, dining and a casino ($180 USD round trip). Also the facility is aged with a small pool compared to other all inclusive resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NIRUPAMfrom London

Ok Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been to St. Lucia quite a few times. Ti Kaye has a very rough road on the way in, get's you a little sick coming from the airport and makes going to anywhere else on the island very impractical. The beach is just about ok but the resort itself is nice - good wine collection/ cellar and nice bar. They can be nicer about service and your overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Romantic Paradise!!!! Definitely for couples!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect and we loved the private, romantic, cottages! Perfect for couples who just want to enjoy each other!!
Location: Go for the Piton hike if you are up for a challenge and Rodney Bay on Friday night for an awesome local street party!!
We just returned from the best week EVER at Ti Kaye and can't wait to go back! The pictures do not even begin to show how BEAUTIFUL the resort actually is. There were only about a dozen other couples there during our stay, and the staff is AMAZING!! Lita in the office is so nice, Kim in the restaurant is one of the sweetest ladies ever and makes you feel like you family, Lester in the dive shop is always HAPPY and making you smile, Ronald and Dwight at the bar are SO much fun, Yvonne in the spa is absolutely WONDERFUL, and Cleas is the most knowledgeable about wines of anyone I've met as well as just a GREAT fun guy!! Chris and Sarah do an outstanding job making this resort a place you will want to go back to every year!!! Our cottage (Doudou) was perfect and very private overlooking the ocean with breathtaking views from our bed, porch, hammock, plunge pool, and shower! Make sure to take a kayak just around the corner to an amazing secluded private beach that we enjoyed for hours all to ourselves (don't forget to grab a bucket of beer on ice to take with you). Most days we laid on the beach and enjoyed Terry bringing us cold beverages. Oh I almost forgot Terry, he is SO COOL!!! We really enjoyed meeting him!! The Piton climb was amazing - do not try it if you are not ready for a challenge! Afterwards we spent the next day relaxing in the spa with massages and facials followed by drinks in the jacuzzi. Perfect way to recover from the hike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We booked this for our honeymoon, and everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and prompt. Beach access was phenomenal and everyone went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom CT

No

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was terrible. Ocean is green and beach is not private at all with a 5 minute walk to get to the beach, locals throw parties on it. Management is weak and uninformative. Planned to stay a week on honeymoon, left after the first night. Got charged for 3 nights. Food was good with a limited selection for breakfast unless u want to pay extra. Bring lots of money cause they charged me 1000 dollars on my card the day I got there which I wasn't told about, specifically when I told them I was using cash for everything. Big mistake and the wife wanted my head on a platter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire, England

Everything we wanted!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The seclusion; private beach - always quiet; the views from the rooms; outdoor shower; the food.
Cons: Food prices - reduced; The floor of the swimming pool - pretty rough resulting in cut toes.
Location: Incredible beauty, perfect to escape the world - not ideal for seeing the whole island.
Our stay at Ti Kaye provided the holiday experience we wanted with an incredible beach, with beautiful views and great opportunities for snorkelling and diving. Being pretty secluded, it was the perfect place to completely relax and is designed for couples - my wife and I celebrating our 2nd anniversary. The food at the resort was incredible, if a bit pricey with only the resort's restaurant available for evening meals and a beach restaurant for during the day. This is no way deterred from a perfect getaway that I fear we will never be able to match.